We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenville, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel was very nice overall. I had trouble with the air conditioner unit in my room, it had to be dialed pretty low to get the cool air to come on. The desk clerk gave me the wrong keys at check in and I got to my room on the third floor, only to find that neither key worked. Had to haul my luggage back down to the lobby to get the correct keys. An inconvenience but an easy mistake to make. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear William M,
Thank your for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Whenever we get a review here on Tripadvisor it helps us to know what we are doing right and what we could do better! Your review was very helpful. We have made sure that the air conditioning unit is in proper working order and shared your comments with the front desk as a training moment as "easy mistakes to make" are also easy to correct. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    128
    44
    14
    8
See reviews for
182
90
39
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff was friendly. The location was quiet, clean, and convenient. The manager did not want to give me the late checkout benefit for HHonors members because I booked the room through a sporting event travel agent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mary F,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy your time with our staff and found our rooms clean and comfortable. Greenville has quickly become one of the best places for sporting events and we were glad you and your team was able to stay with us. Our sales team works hard to make sure that teams can get the best rate they can and have the smoothest stay possible. While we cannot offer an extended checkout to team rooms as you mentioned, our noon checkout is offered to all our guests giving them more time to enjoy there stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the upstate!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunnel Hill, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is clean, super friend staff and serves dinner Monday - Thursday free of charge. The rates are reasonable. The location is great. The staff are always there with a smile and willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paige Marae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Paige Marae B,
Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and let everyone here on Tripadvisor know about it, especially our complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests and we are glad to hear you found a smiling and willing to help staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Absolutely awesome place to stay to meet our needs. Rooms were well kept and had everything we really needed to make our 6 day stay comfortable and memorable, including great daily fresh baked cookies. Staff is excellent, especially the kitchen crew...Judy and Vicky get 5 stars for going out of their way to keep us well fed with great breakfasts, sent us out with bottles of cold water each day, and they were so fun to talk to as they shared personal stories with us each day. Front desk people are so helpful, friendly, and professional in all they do, and other employees all seem to engage people in a caring, friendly manner....didn't catch the names of others, but all get high marks! We were a little early in the year to enjoy their outdoor pool, but other activities in the area and nearby family members allowed for us to have a great time. Will definitely stay there again when we return. Only negative comment would be wishing they had beds that were not quite so firm, but they were manageable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahliaduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear dahliaduo,

Thanks you for taking the time to tell the Tripadvisor community how much you enjoyed your recent stay! Your interactions with Vicki and Judi are two fine staff members that are always an example of personal communication and professionalism that all our staff aspires to. We do offer many amenities as you mentioned but the staff is truly the heart of the hotel and what really can make the difference between two comparable properties. We are always striving to improve not just our customer service but also our property. We are very excited that starting this summer we will begin upgrading the guest rooms and exterior of the hotel. This will include new mattresses and many other things that guests like yourself have requested. As always we appreciate all the feedback we can get and we will certainly share your comments with the staff here. We hope to see you again soon!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel was extremely convenient, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and reccommend for both travel and leisure. The room was clean and spacious. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The workout room was small but the equipment was high quality. There were a lot of restaurants close by and it was right off the 385 and close to the 85 so very convenient to get to everything in the city. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Suzanne S.
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is always important to us that every stay is clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure every guest gets the same great experience you had. Our amenities like the pool, fitness room, and evening socials are very convenient, but if there is anything we do not offer here, the front desk staff is always here to help you find what you need. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We pulled in at approximately 10 pm on a trip heading North. Rooms available, competitively priced. Clean room, comfortable bedding. Breakfast was excellent with no complaints. I would stay here again. FYI - Only minutes from shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RichardQ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Richard Q.
We appreciate your letting everyone on the TripAdvisor know about your recent stay with us! There are various reasons for travelers to choose a hotel, and we are very happy you found what you were looking for with us. So many guests tell us that our comfortable beds, a clean room, and a hot breakfast are key to starting their day off right. Many people find being so close to such places as Cabela's, Magnolia Park, Shops at Greenridge, and other shopping centers make us a great place to stay for a shopping trip as well. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on your next trip to the upstate of South Carolina!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

the hotel was wonderful.. the beds were extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. staff was so hospitable.my favorite part of the stay was the tub with jetts. i would definitely recommend it as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahmiyah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robb-Aaron R, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd., responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Kamiyah H.
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and shared your experience here on TripAdvisor. Whether its a weekend getaway in one of our jacuzzi rooms, or a business trip, our staff is always here to make sure your stay is as clean, pleasant, and comfortable as possible. Delivering these things consistently is why so many people like yourself stay with us regularly and "love it" as well. We hope to see you on your next trip through Greenville!

Robb-Aaron Ranney
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn Greenville I-85 & I-385 at Woodruff Road
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Address: 15 Park Woodruff Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5728
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#10 Family Hotel in Greenville
#13 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Greenville Woodruff Road, SC is located in the heart of Greenville. Our 116 guest rooms feature king rooms with speaker phones, executive desk and chair, king study rooms with microwave/fridge units. Free high speed internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer, voice mail, TV with cable, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville i-385 - Woodruff Rd. Hotel Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing