We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice suite in this hotel, complimented by the great breakfast buffet, and free drinks in the afternoon. We stayed here to attend The Euro Auto Fest at the BMW plant and this was convenient. It was nice but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, although, if you are a golfer you might love it. The food in the restaurant was better than the average hotel fare.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbladman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for the nice compliment. Please ask to stay in one of our model suites during a future stay...it is truly worth going out of your way for. We truly do love the Euro Auto Fest year after year.
Warm regards,
Jeff F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    216
    82
    39
    26
See reviews for
326
151
26
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This hotel is and has always been top notch with regards to customer service and attention to detail. I really enjoy the Embassy Suites line of hotels and this one is no different in a positive way!!!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nreedsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for the nice comliments to our various staff, as well as using all of our services within the hotel. It sound like you just wanted a relaxing weekend? Hope you decide to come back and see us in the near future.
Warm regards,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here from the 11th of October until the 13th of October and could not have had a better time. We arrived earlier than the 1:00pm check in time and because of the hotel being at full occupancy the previous night, a suite was not available. So I told Tracy that we would return around 5:00pm for check in. I also asked Tracy if it were possible to get a remodeled suite and she was kind enough to hold suite 326 for us.

The check in process took all of 3 minutes and was effortless. The suite itself was immaculate and spacious. We could not have been more pleased with the quality and cleanliness of the suite.

The managers reception which started at 5:30pm had beer, wine, liquors and also sangria which was an unexpected touch. Light snacks consisting of cocktail mix, popcorn and chips and salsa was also available.

That evening we at the lobby restaurant and were pleased with the selections on the menu. We opted for an Angus blue cheese burger and a turkey, avocado sandwich (which was overstuffed) and prepared to perfection. We then returned to our suite and enjoyed a movie in the living room compliments of Ellen at the front desk.

The next morning we took advantage of the breakfast in the atrium. There was a wide selection to accommodate everyone’s taste. Although the hotel appeared to be occupied, the wait at the omelet station was no more than a few minutes. The only thing I would change is it appeared as though the coffee and juices were watered down as both were terribly weak.

We spent the day visiting museums in the area and Reedy Falls Park. Later that evening we went to the Olive Garden within 2 miles of the hotel. We then retired to our suite and took the opportunity to watch another movie.

The next day, after breakfast, we unfortunately had to return home.

Our thanks to the staff (Tracy, Ellen and Rodney) for making our stay at the Embassy Suites most memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JIP4985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayson, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

For any other groups out there looking for a place to visit that will provide a top notch stay and meeting space as well as excellent golfing on site look no further than this resort. This is the third year and our group continue to rave about the experiences we have enjoyed. Megan, Peter and the entire staff have always worked with us to meet our needs during planning and the visits. We are thankful and appreciate their efforts to ensure that our retreats are always a success.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments, particularly about the golf on premise, and our wonderful property. Kudoos have been passed along to the sales managers mentioned. Look forward to seeing you back next year.
Warm regards,
jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I had a terrible experiance. I killed a roach running across my face in the middle of the night and woke up with 3 bug bites! I also realized i had brought home fleas!! The room had a bad smell as well. It was not a cheap hotel and I expected much more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience of insects within your suite. We are all embarrassed by your terrible experience. Our protocal is to immediately spray any guest suite that has a similiar experience. Also know we will move you into another room immediately. If you could email me with any more detail at jeff.fuller@jqh.com, I would like to invite you to be our guest at a future visit.
Again, my apologies,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etowah, North Carolina
Level Contributor
161 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I attended a convention. My room was clean and spacious. I did get music from the courtyard. I liked the restaurant staff and food. Lighting in the convention rooms was too dim. All staff I met were friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank guv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments regarding our staff. I will pass along your comments at our regularly scheduled staff meeting. Your comments about exceeding expectations equates to mission accomplished for all of us.
Warm regards,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent facitily, everything was perfect, the rooms, the dining rooms, the breakfast area, the staff. Nothing but praise. The breakfast was very good .Great location. Golf course on property and easy access . Both pools were in great condition.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your kind words in reference to meeting your expectations as a property and great location. I was happy to hear you enjoyed many of our complimetary services.
We look forward to your future return,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing