We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Business and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Great Staff, very clean rooms, plenty to do, the Hotel is in a good position and seves decent food. Sporting facilities in walking distance, Shopping Malls very close, if you want to eat else where lots of choice, the hotel is suitable for every one, young, old, familys, Business people and events such as conventions and weddings.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Brendan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you so much for the nice comments and commenting on our ability to satisfy across the board demographics.
Warm regards,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I were part of a car club celebrating Eurofest. The Embassy Suites was perfect location and had all amenities to make our weekend perfect. Great bed, breakfast and happy hour were perfect compliment to our schedule of events.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for the reinforcement that all of our ammenities make for an enjoyable stay at our property. We appreciate your wonderful comments, and hope you will pass them along.
Come back quickly,
Jeff Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

place were one is treated as one deserves when going to a hotel. Hotel has class and one were you feel everyone knows you. Well located and close to restaurants and stores . But the best is golf course next door and they offer you discount for being a guest

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for the A+ rating. I will share your comments at my weekly staff meeting. Please coem back soon.
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Embassy is neither old and outdated or new and super fancy. It does a nice job of giving those extras that make your stay pleasant- the evening snack/beverage hour as well as the breakfast with a wide range of choices. The suites are nice in size for families.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Shawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for you positive comments. You really described the sweet spot with the brand. Spacious guest rooms with value add ammenities, equating to strong value. Please come back soon!
Jeff Fuller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This is the best Embassy Suites I have been to in years. ALL of the employees and servers were knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and helpful. Have not used those words in a while for a hotel staff! Everything from happy hour to the full breakfast was very well done. The room was also excellent. Large and clean. Good bed, flat screens, wifi, and plenty of hot water. Plenty of safe parking and a golf course next door. Would we stay here again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. If you want to single out any of our associates who made your stay "the Best", please feel free to email me their names at jeff.fuller@jqh.com, as we love to single out extraordinary service.We look forward to you coming back soon!
Warm regards,
Jeff F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

great hotel...easy access from I85...restaurant food is excellent...well appointed rooms...comfortable beds and linens...a well maintained hotel..have been staying here for years and always look forward to it as a stopping point between Florida and the NC mountains

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for reiterating our conbveninet location in reference to a central sopping point off I-85 on your way up to the Blue Ridge mountain range..We look forward to hosting you again whether coming down or going up to Florida.
Warm rgeards, and safe travels,
Jeff F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice suite in this hotel, complimented by the great breakfast buffet, and free drinks in the afternoon. We stayed here to attend The Euro Auto Fest at the BMW plant and this was convenient. It was nice but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here, although, if you are a golfer you might love it. The food in the restaurant was better than the average hotel fare.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hbladman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for the nice compliment. Please ask to stay in one of our model suites during a future stay...it is truly worth going out of your way for. We truly do love the Euro Auto Fest year after year.
Warm regards,
Jeff F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
2.2 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
848 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#6 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £101 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing