We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a soccer tournament in Greenville, SC and the team ended up staying at the Embassy Suites. Great experience from the polite and helpful desk manager to the friendly members of house keeping. We left a few items in the room(never seems to fail) and house keeping genuinely was concerned and found our items and mailed them back. I offered to pay for the shipping but they took care of it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to critique our property as the ideal place/location for your CESA soccer group to stay at while playing in a local tournament. Your specific comments about our lost & found were wonderful to hear and passed along to my housekeeping manager.
We look forward to having you back in the near future,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    221
    84
    40
    26
See reviews for
335
154
27
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel is average at best and certainly not worth the price - the lobby is nice. The rooms are large and clean with outdated furnishings. Our heat wasn't working when we got to our room so it was very cold. Maintenance was quick to fix it but that should be checked before guests arrive , right? Bathrooms are tiny so the steam from the shower quickly consumes the room until the walls and ceiling are dripping afterwards. Exhaust fan is purely decoration - it doesn't do the job. Restaurant food was poor quality and very overpriced. Pool was nice but overcrowded the entire time we visited. Music from lobby area and nightclub/bar was easily heard from the 7th floor so if you're a light sleeper this is not the place for you. Don't let the name fool you - this is not resort quality and not Embassy Suites quality.

Room Tip: If you stay on the 9th floor you get access to free snack machines and drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave-Clearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the time taken, and please accept my apologies for a less than adequate stay with us recently. As you know we are always willing to change a room or take back a meal until you are completely satisfied. Our brand mission of "making it right", is part of our culture. Please consider coming back to us...I will either put you in one of our new model rooms or upgrade you to our 9th floor, providing additional amenities and a great view.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, WA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here while on an extended business trip. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean but dated. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the evening happy hour as well. Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel because of the amenities but would recommend an updating of the décor to its owners.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thank you for the time taken to compliment our services at the hotel. I have some great news. We will be renovating all 268 suites, beginning in early September. In the meantime, I would suggest asking for one of our model rooms.
My staff and I look forward to hosting a future visit,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel and it was only an average experience. The rooms were clean which is always nice but the decor is very outdated. The staff was all very nice and excited to help us .The hotel is defiantly ready for a big renovation

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKgroves, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank your for your feedback about your last stay with us. It is great to hear our team was nice and willing to assist you during your visit and your room was clean. We are always looking to improve our facility and I hope you will return in the future to see the updates we are planning. If you contact me when you reserve a future room, I will do my best to place you in our new model room and you can see some of our plans.
Sincerely,
Bill Groves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
192 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My second time staying here, while on business. Staff is always cheery. Evening Happy Hour on Friday and Saturday was shocking. Seems most places do only Mon-Thurs. And staff poured nice drinks, so you wouldn't have to keep coming up for more. Rooms are comfortable, with real home-away-from-home feel. Complimentary breakfast has nice variety and tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
4 Thank rking3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for the time taken to write a complimentary critique highlighting your recent experience with us. To say my staff is always cheerful on a consistent basis is a wonderful thank you for our employees. Please consider staying with us again soon.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betyhlehem, pa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Very pleasant stay!! Staff was helpful and freindly. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Clean rooms. Very nice hotel. We were a large group and treated very well. The front desk staff were professional and helpful!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
3 Thank Cody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for the time taken in detailing the excellent service you received as an attendee within a large group. As you know, we are different than many Embassy Suites, having approximaetly 20,000 sf of meeting space. That differential requires us to focus on the many conferences that use our ballroom throughout the year. My hope is that you will come back with friends and family for a leisurely visit as well.
Warm regards,
Jeff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I felt very disrespected and a lot of discrimination at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Greenville, SC, so much so, that I checked out after 3 days. I checked into another hotel that was excellent. I will not ever stay at the Embassy Suites again. Lenora, Guest Service Supervisor at the Embassy Suites was extremely rude and discriminating toward my daughter and I. It was the worse experience ever for my daughter and I at a hotel.

Room Tip: The room was not worth the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to critique your recent visit to our resort. As you can appreciate, employee rates are only good for active employees. It is brand directed to verify Hilton employment upon check in. Once we did this and found out you were an employee, we continued to give you a discounted rate. Leonor and I role oplayed through your conversations, which we will continue to use for future training. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Greenville.
Kind regards,
Jeff Fuller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
4.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
1.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,035 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
692 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center
Address: 670 Verdae Blvd, Greenville, SC 29607-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#7 Family Hotel in Greenville
#8 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains in Greenville, SC, Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center offers all-suite comfort and beautiful surroundings. We're minutes from downtown Greenville, Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport and Clemson University. If you're looking for hotels in Greenville, SC, this South Carolina resort offers a par-72 championship golf course. The Preserve at Verdae surrounds the hotel and is perfect for a friendly game with friends or colleagues.Relax on a luxurious bed in one of 268 suites at this full-service hotel in Greenville, SC, or allow guests to stay on the sofa bed. Prepare a delicious meal or snack using the microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness center, have a relaxing swim in the indoor or outdoor hotel swimming pools, or play a few sets on one of four lighted tennis courts at one of the best resort destinations of all hotels in Greenville, SC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Golf Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Greenville Golf Resort And Conference Ctr
Embassy Suites Greenville
Greenville Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing