We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Some of the later reviews on here threw me off.....but I got such a good deal ($99 for a 2-bedroom suite) I couldn't resist. I was very pleasantly surprised!

In order for me to give an "Excellent" on Trip Advisor, something (in a good way) has to REALLY stand out at a property. In this case, it was the people. The employees here were so friendly and helpful it really made the stay!

The property has recently been redone. The lobby area has an updated and modern twist to it. Our room was exactly what we needed.......2 bedrooms, full kitchen, large sitting area, and a bathroom with sep. dressing area. The bedding is updated to current Marriott beds.

I do realize the one bedroom units are much smaller, but if you were traveling alone or with one other person it would be just fine.

Without a doubt, I will stay here again when I am in the area!

As an added note, they were more than nice about a very early check-in!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GEOFFS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2008

We booked a room for two weeks but checked out early because of fleas in the room. We were actually bitten! In general, the rooms are not very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank rosaroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while in Greenville for a family event. The location is nice - very quiet but close to a variety of retail areas. The room was Ok - clean and nice size - though newer pillows would be good and the furnishings look a little worn and cheap. However, it appears that a number of people actually live in this hotel and the smell of various foods cooking in the building spread into the hall and rooms. For this reason, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2007

Spacious, immaculate two bedroom suite was exceptionally comfortable and convenient. Parking was right outside the room and well lit. The stairs were a bit noisy as they ran along the wall of one of the bedrooms, but that was minor.

Unfortunately, it is on a yet to be developed road with no sidewalks and very little to do on site. Though it sounds like it's at the mall, it's actually a car ride away.

Nice touches included magazines, seamless wireless internet service, free coffee and scrumptious cookies. No breakfast was included with our room, so I can't comment on that.

All the details were covered and at 99.00 a night I'd stay again in a heart beat.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CRNATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

Stayed here over New Years with a friend of mine. We got the suite with 2 bedrooms. It was like a 2 bedroom apartment it was so big. We had our space, could take naps whenever and the 2 TVs came in handy. The free wireless made it easy to check my email. It was very quite and could walk to the mall. The staff was great especially Kelly, the AGM, she was very accommodating with a very nice attitude. Will def stay here when I come back.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mpflournoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbia, SC
11
Reviewed 6 January 2006

This is a great hotel, rate, rooms and breakfast all were above average.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita V, Manager at TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#28 of 64 in Greenville
85 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
3.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
3.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 75 Mall Connector Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3580
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £78 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing