We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Savannah, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Very friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We came to the Greenville Dog Show in July 2013 and stayed at Sleep Inn on a friend's recommendation. We found the staff very willing to make us comfortable. Our room was clean and the complimentary breakfast was very good. My Border Collie was also very happy as the staff genuinely liked dogs and had goodie bags for them.We will surely stay there next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    28
    25
    14
    15
See reviews for
29
20
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night, we were visiting for a birthday celebration in the area. The check in process was fine. As we open the room door this terrible moldy smell hit our noses. It was awful. We open the door and turned up the air conditioner. We had other family members staying there so we checked with them and they of course had the same ordor. The staff did nothing. Also there were alot of ants. And to to top it off the breakfast was horrible one broken waffle maker, shortage on food items, no one to restock items. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed May 2nd for one night and loved it. It was so nice having a place to stay that we could bring our kitty with us. We're transitioning from house to house and the Sleep Inn was a great choice for us. Should have went ahead and booked an entire week there instead of moving over to InTown Suites on Wade Hampton. The clerk, Sharlie (I think was her name), had freshly baked cookies in the lobby which was a welcome surprise when we checked in close to midnight that night after a long evening of packing. The room was huge, very well maintained, had a nice size shower and very comfortable bed. Would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler - esp those with pet needs. Will certainly stay here again if we need a place in Greenville for a few days or even a week.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMH_1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us! Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Took a few mins. to get checked in , there were 3 in front of us . Found the room clean , a/c worked great . The receptionist was very nice , and found that the breakfast was minimal but satisfying none the less . She suggested a place down to road a bit for dinner . BTW it was excellent ....see review . Overall a great 3 days . Will go back again , great $$$$$

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank machip5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thanks so much for letting us know we did a good job. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013 via mobile

Called the hotel directly took 15 mins to make the reservation. Took the previous guest 20 mins to check in, not sure what the receptionist issue was. Room was ok, no big issues, nothing nice. Could of sworn i heard vacuuming noises in the middle of the night. Breakfast area very cramped, breakfast a little light.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
So sorry to hear about the time it took for you to make your reservations at our hotel.
Not sure what noises you heard but all cleaning is done during the day.
Its not typical to take that long in making a reeservation but we are in the process of training a new employee and that could have been the hold up.
Thanks for your input and concern we are checking into the issue and making corrections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel two nights. I would have moved after the first night but I wasn't in the position to lose the money. The (very cramped) room was a "non-smoking" room but had clearly been a smoking room for decades. The stale cigarette odor was overwhelming. The night staff "couldn't" move me to another room because they were full. She offered to spray something. I passed on this as it was just another odor, and I was about to go to sleep. I asked that they spray the next morning when they cleaned. As far as I can tell, they didn't do it. It was disgusting, dingy, loud, and very small. I will never stay at a Sleep Inn again. No one expressed any concern for my complaints. Mostly the staff girl was rude and dismissive - telling me it was a non-smoking room and hadn't been smoked in. Avoid this hotel, Greenville was very easy to navigate, there are other options.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_K_W_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patty C, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
So sorry for the problems you had while you were staying with us. Had this not been a weekend we were totally sold out we would have been glad to change your room. The housekeeper did go in the next day and cleaned the room well. Had you requested to leave we would have gladly gave you a refund as we could not meet your needs. Once again sorry for inconvience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesnee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great desk clerk she offered to make fresh coffee just because she saw my coffee mug...recognized me as a Diamond member of Choice...we had a smoking room on the 3rd floor and all was fine...needed a charger for my phone and she found one that had been left behind...and brought it to my room...thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H Winston H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne M, Manager at Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Thanks so much for your review of our property. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Greenville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
895 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
155 reviews
3.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center

Property: Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Address: 231 N Pleasantburg Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-2123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Greenville
Greenville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing