We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
78
61
32
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
61
32
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkey baconcomplete remodelgreat hidden gemfront deskmarriott rewardsmobile appan early flightsoftball tournamentyogurt parfaitcinnamon rollsroom was cleanboiled eggssink areabottled waterhot and cold itemsmicrowave and fridgetwo queen beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Fairfield Inn Greenville during the Thanksgiving holiday. I was impressed by the cleanliness of this property. I noticed someone was always cleaning. The room was roomier than I expected, and had a REAL refrigerator and decent microwave. The television had real cable, not one of those hotel-based systems, which meant I did not miss any of my "shows". Now, let's talk about breakfast...WOW! The breakfast was amazing!!! Complimentary breakfast at most places are marginal. Here, you get everything-fresh waffles, eggs, sausages, biscuits, bread, fruit-you name it!
The Fairfield is quiet and in a safe location, and yet it is just a few minutes away from EVERYTHING in Greenville.
The best part of the Fairfield, however, is the staff. Everyone was very nice and I felt as if I was staying with friends rather than at an inn.
This property defines the meaning of hospitality.
If you are visiting Greenville, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summervilletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We strive to meet the highest possible standards when it comes to customer service and your review shows us we are doing just that. Hope to see you again on your next visit to greenville and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A weekend trip to South Carolina included a stop at this Marriott hotel. The staff was attentive and offered us directions to a nearby restaurant, California Dreaming.

"You can walk from here," said the gentleman who I presume was the manager as he pointed us in the right direction.

Our room was clean and comfortable. We only wish the pillows were standard-sized and not of the dough-boy variety that we've seen popping up here and there.

What surprised us, though, was the "continental breakfast." It was much more than that--quite the assortment, in fact, and presented in a warm and inviting dining area.

And a complimentary USA Today newspaper was waiting for us in a nearby stand.

We'd stay here again if our travels take us through the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleeray, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn in Greenville South Carolina. We also want to thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We are working on upgrading our pillows and hope to have them changed by the end of the year. If you are back in our area please stop by and say hello. We hope you have a great day and thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Far enough from roads to eliminate noise. Room was very quiet. Air conditioning worked fine. Fitness center was small, but ok. Above average breakfast. A nice place to stay. Room was nice and clean. Standard room had fridge and microwave.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleeray, Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the comments we hope that if you are in our area that you will stay with us again. Have a great day and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Driving from NJ to Florida --- with stop in Atlanta. Because of opening day College Football, hard to find a good room cheap --- thanks to Marriott's Fairfield Inn, had a very nice stay and a good breakfast all for $59!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpdatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleeray, Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

We want to thank you very much for staying with us and hope you will come back and see us soon. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experience during your stay. Have a great day and Thank You again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed just one night and were there for less than 15 hours, but our stay was good and without issues. We checked and out with no issues. Our room was exactly what we expected and was clean. The breakfast was very good, I thought, although I would have liked to have seen regular grits instead of instant grits, which I didn't try. I figured in upstate South Carolina that grits would be a mandatory item. No biggie. We had no noise issues at all. Overall, we had a good stay, nothing surprising one way or the other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apopkaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karleeray, Manager at Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank You for the comments and thank you for staying with us and if you are back in the area please come and stay with us again. Have a great day,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews