We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to hospital”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient to hospital”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We chose to stay at this hotel due to its location. A family member was at the hospital and this was the closest hotel. It was clean, the afternoon clerk was very nice, and it was comfortable. The early morning clerk was ok, but he wouldn't make coffee, so we had 1 cup using our tiny coffee maker in the room. We didn't have towels, and when we requested them, we only got 2 sets for 3 people. I went to the lobby and got more and still the clerk was very nice. The hospital is located in a run-down section of town, and we knew this before we arrived, so we weren't surprised. I would not recommend this location for pleasure trips, but for us, it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoCMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    13
    13
    17
    19
See reviews for
29
21
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

i would definitely return back to the comfort inn. the front desk personel went out of their way to make us feel at home. breakfast was good. complete with sausage and eggs/ gravy biscuits, fresh fruit, variety of cold juice, coffee, tea, muffins, yogurt, boiled eggs, bacon and other lil treats. you are greeted with a smile and the staff seem to truly be on their jobs! i slept comfortably. the rooms were clean, the over all experience was pleasant and quaint. im looking forward to returning to the comfort in and suites! only down fall is, there is no pool. but it isnt a must, just an extra. their southern hospitality certainly made up for it!

Room Tip: id choose a suite! they are beautifully decorated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashley t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for two nights (3/19,20/2012). The hotel rooms were clean and I only had one minor issue that could have been a big issue if I stayed the entire week as planned. The AC unit in RM 208 did not work. I reported the issue to the front desk twice and it was not resolved. I checked out early after talking to the front desk about the issue on the morning of 3/20. It was not a bad hotel. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If you want breakfast and coffee get down to the serving area early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north_alabama
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We came to Greenville for an emergency involving my mother who was placed in the ICU at Greenville Memorial Hospital. The hotel is partnered with the hospital to have special rates but we used the AAA rate instead. Hotel is very close to the hospital but I would not want to walk to the hospital, it can be done if needed. Rooms were average. The complimentary breakfast was a little sparce but then this is not a restaurant. Parking was very tight though and noticed it seemed a few had to use the Taco Bell parking lot which is next door. One thing though is the toliet paper holder was positoned very badly. I think when a contractor installs those thing they should first sit on toliet before positioning the holder. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clemson_grad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed there on January 14, 2012 after seeing Bob Seger concert @ the Bi Lo Center. (BTW - Concert was wonderful.) Rooms were clean. However - when we returned from the concert there were NO parking spaces available! Evidently, they have wayyy more rooms than parking spaces. At the fron desk we were told we could park at the back of Taco Bell BUT - we had to have our car moved before 10AM or TB would have the car TOWED at our expense! NO choice but to agree so we could park. Once in our room (2nd floor), there was CONSTANT slamming of doors which also rattled our door EVERY TIME....(ppl coming back from concert later than us, late party ppl...smokers in & out to smoke....) this lasted until 3am when I finally went to sleep for my brief nap to be WOKE up at 6am (evidently by those checking out early so they could drive home to sleep - or hard core smokers & or party ppl....)the doors continued until we gave up and packed to check out early as well! $99.00 plus tax for this experience! SO much for 11:00 checkout

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great Stay....Clean rooms….Would recommend to others...My daughter and I enjoyed Greenville, the intown concert, and your hotel. First time in your town and at the Bi-Lo Center. Will be back and looking forward in staying with you again.

P.S. "Special Thanks" to the guy cleaning up the breakfast room. He asked if we needed anything, we said YES. We needed some milk for my 20 yr. old daughter for her (GF) cereal that she brought from home. He went in the back to get it, and she ate. Keep in mind it was 20 mins after the room was not serving and was closed. Special treatment there and we were able to start our way back to Atlanta.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank games10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
929 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
4.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 10 Mills Ave, Greenville, SC 29605-4016 (Formerly Comfort Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing