We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Updated Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Millennium
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice Updated Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our king room was large and clean. The furnishings and carpet looked new. Nice lamps, pictures, and a flat screen TV also. The mattress was very plush and comfortable. Service at the front desk (Ben) was great! Also, had a microwave and refrig. Breakfast had a good selection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 13 February 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. I will share them with our staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    29
    17
    11
    16
See reviews for
20
19
10
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were hesitant at first because of the area (Greenville HAS to do something with the vacant car dealerships near this hotel); however the rooms were clean, the beds were so comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. It's so close to the interstate, shopping centers and downtown Greenville.

Ben D. makes this hotel money. It was because of his friendly attitude, personality and explanations of the area that we decided to stay and had a great weekend. We would and will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Floyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the property and myself. We feel like we are a hidden gem behind the old car lots, and i appreciate you for affirming that. That is why they say you cant judge a book by its cover. We look forward to having your family back soon. The pool will be up and running by this weekend so you have that to look forward to on your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Furlong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, pleasant hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to any traveler staying in Greenville, SC. Close to restaurants, shopping centers and golf courses.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words about our property, we are glad you found our hotel so enjoyable. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I will be sure to pass the message along so that the staff knows their hard work was appreciated. We hope you stay with us again soon. Hope you had a good round.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the hotel this past weekend. Everything was clean and the breakfast was great! Brittany was an excellent help with booking my room and she was very polite. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank catisha g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post such nice words regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us. Thanks for letting s know we are doing a good job. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Ben Duke
AGM
Comfort Inn Millennium
864-288-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Vermont
Level Contributor
582 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Nice comfortable room and clean bedding. We enjoyed our stay. Room was fine for an overnight, but a little worn, especially the rug. pulled away from the wall in places and a few strands missing near the bed. Clean and comfortable, however. We would stay again if traveling this direction. Front desk staff very nice and helpful with dinner directions, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are working on updating all the areas of the hotel, and you spotlighted one, our carpets. We keep them very clean, but they are getting slighly worn from all of our great guests like you. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEXINGTON
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in Greenville after helping family move. Comfort Inn was perfect for us. Heather, at front desk, was helpful and pleasant in person and on the phone. The beds, pillows and comforter were comfortable and cozy. Woke up refreshed and ready for day two of the move.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad you noticed our new bedding. We just upgraded our comforters and our pillows. For our pillows, we now offer firm and soft pillows in every room, that way you have what suits you best. Hope when your back in town you stay with us again.
Ben Duke
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkville
Level Contributor
268 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is an old hotel that's had a few facelifts. It is what I'd call a "working man's" hotel. This is not a good location for families on vacation. It might be ok for a quick night on the road, but I definitely would not stay at this location if I was vacationing in the area.
The staff were very nice. No time waiting to get checked in. Parking was very adequate, but getting into and out of hotel onto the main road was a challenge.
I liked the room. Very clean. Great internet and TV. Shower was very good and lighting was good. I originally had this rated to average, but changed to "very good" because it was very good for what I needed at the time. I would stay here again if on this side of town for business. Great price.
The one thing that I really did not like was having to hear the breakfast area workers disdain for one of our former President. It's OK if you have your political view, just keep it to yourself while I'm trying to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben D, Manager at Comfort Inn Millennium, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness, friendliness, and our internet/TV's. Yes we are an older property, but we constantly upgrade to keep the rooms in the best condition for our guests. We do cater to a lot of construction workers during the week, but that's because they understand the great value of our property. For the "great price" you mentioned you get more than you pay for. We are family and pet friendly as well.. We thank you again for your insight, and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#38 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#41 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Millennium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Millennium

Property: Comfort Inn Millennium
Address: 2756 Laurens Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Millennium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-85 exit 48B. 10-15 minutes from downtown. Minutes from Haywood Mall and the shops at Greenridge. 117 rooms interior corridor property, PET FRIENDLY! Close to business district, shopping and restaurants. Full Breakfast in the mornings. Outdoor pool with gazebo for cookouts. AAA, AARP, Government, Corporate, Weekly, CLC, and Group Rates. We have a 3000sq ft ballroom for weddings, rehearsal dinners, Christmas parties, 750sq ft meeting room for corporate meetings, training, and seminars, 700sq ft meeting room for business after hours events, parties, and get togethers. Manager's Reception on Wednesday Evenings, free food and drinks for guests. Overall, wonderful Hotel for the price and value you receive. Great Hospitable Staff! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Millennium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Millennium Hotel Greenville
Comfort Inn Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing