We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrific hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

This hoetl was fantastictic....the staff is "customer focused" from the time you arrive until you check out.....they are committed to your total satisfaction during your stay.

Room Tip: Any room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ridgeroaddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete the guest reveiw of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. I am happy to see that you had a good experience with us. A guest review that tells everyone we are customer focused is the greatest compliment we can get. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope we be of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    150
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
146
133
33
269
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

As a long-time Hilton Honors member, and a frequent fan of Garden Inns, I felt pretty confident as I pulled into Greenville, that this would be, at the very least, a status quo experience. Hilton is, after all, a brand with a certain reputation for quality and professionalism.

Wrong.

It was after midnight when I pulled in, brought my bag to the desk and told the friendly desk person my name. It was then that she reached down, took my folio in her hand, held it up and looked at me... staring. I paused. "Do you have my reservation?"
"Yes," she replied. Then she HANDED me the folio, inside which was no key. She couldn't even say it.
"There's no key," I said.
She said, "Sorry. We don't have any rooms available."
"Wait a minute... you just said you had my (computer confirmed) reservation."
"The computer messed up. I'm sorry sir."

Ok, these things happen. I own a company, and I stay in hotels ALL THE TIME. They'll make it right, I mean, it IS Hilton... NOPE.

"Where are you going to put me up?"
"I don't know. The other Hilton doesn't have any rooms either." Then she stifled her tears. This night was obviously not going well for her either. Though at least she had a place to stay.

n the end, I had to first beg to get a credit, really, then find my own room in Greenville. Fortunately, the nice-but-terrified lady at the Hilton Garden Inn let me use the wifi in the lobby so that I could find a different hotel. Ah, the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fly_With_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing/Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 3 March 2011
I am sorry to learn of your experience with our hotel. There are times that hotels do end up oversold and walking a guest is necessary. All expenses for a relocated guest are taken care of by the hotel. We are investigating this incident to learn why a reservation was not made on your behalf but I do believe we did take care of the payment for the alternative arrangements. We welcome the opportunity to talk with you at any time to learn more about your experience. You may contact our new General Manager, Elise Romano at 864-284-0111 at any time. She will be happy to assist you. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We regret the way you were treated and look to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2011

Have stayed for my business trip. The location of the hotel is great, as you have lot of good restaurants at walking distance.

The rooms are cozy and comfortable. It provides a good quality sleep.

The rooms have free internet service. It serves complementary breakfast and you can always order for Chef prepared menu along. It has a restaurant attached, which serves good quality food.

The parking has lot of space.

Thanking all for making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales and Marketing/Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 4 March 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We value your business and your feedback. We wish you safe travels and look forward to being of service again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampstead, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Hotel was very nice, beds were very comfortable and very close to downtown and great shopping. Breakfast looked good but did not have time to eat before leaving. I checked in about 8:30pm and the young man at the front desk was busy on his cell and did not greet me until he was done. I felt as if I had inconvenienced him and he was kind of rude and short.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim-dan-ace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the guest review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel. I am so sorry to learn about the young man at the desk. We do have a policy in place that prohibits employees from using their cell phones while working. I appreicate you letting us know about this. Please let me know if there is anything that we can do for you. Thank you so much for staying with Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We hope to be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

Beautiful new hotel, excellent hot tub real nice. The only thing bothered me was the air freshner or detergent they use on the linen which bothered me. I would prefer not to have any smell except the natural air. Mattress is awsome and pillows and linen.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davedmdusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Thank you so much for posting a guest review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We really appreicate your business and hope we can be of service again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

New hotel, very clean, perfect location right off Woodruff Rd. Checkout however was very slow, and you can't checkout via the phone at this Hilton (even though they say you can on the bill). Cheap rates make up for this.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimincrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 18 October 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We appreciate your kind words. I am sorry that your check out took so long. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to being of service again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

I'm a Honors member and travel at least monthly, usually selecting HGI's. They offer all the normal amenities and services you expect from an HGI. But while most HGI's are pretty standard cookie cutter design, this one had the most unique, elegant, modern decor of any HGI I've stayed at. My room felt like rooms I've had at upscale Hyatts including an awesome bathroom. The staff was excellent, and kudos to the manager who includes a special letter welcoming Honors guests, waters in the room (unlike other HGIs who hand them to me when I check in so I have to juggle that and my luggage), and coupons for their onsite lounge. The property is about a year old, and is located near other restaurants and shopping, not far off of 385. It is right next door to a Homewood Suites, but HH members, stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Villette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing