We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Book it!!! You WON'T regret it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it!!! You WON'T regret it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

A few things are a MUST for me when choosing a hotel (and in this order): 1.) Clean bathroom, 2.) Clean and comfortable bed, 3.) Good bathroom ammenities 4.) Good TV and Channels 5.) Front desk service 6.) Good Hotel food. 7.) curbside appeal This place had it all. I stayed here because I my husband was in the area on business for a month and I came to visit him. I am from Chicago and have NEVER been to either of the "Carolinas" before. This place was AWESOME. The women at the front desk were welcoming and warm. I joined the HHonors club for free and started earing rewards with my stay. My inital room has a faint smell of smoke but the problem was literally fixed in 5 minutes ( I'm not exaggerating at all). I was moved to another room that was exactly the same and our stay was awesome without a hitch. I ordered food (the mushroom wrap was awesome) and the cookies at the front desk were super tastey. The bath and body works goodies was a HUGE plus for me. I don't swim in hotel pools but if I did, I would here beacuse it wasn't crowded at all. I LOVED the adjustable firmness of the bed and complimentary water and check in was super nice. Everyone was pleasant and it wasa busy college football weekend. The place seemed full but was no where near loud. It's super clean here and everytime I walked in the door someone smiled at me. I had a excellent weekend largely because the staff and this hotel was well kept and well run. I will ONLY stay here if I come back. The rate was unbelieve for the 5 star service I receieved.

PS: Our room was sort of close to the highway and I didn't realize it until I looked out the window. I don't care about the view because I'm not staying in a hotel to look out the window. It might be a "city girl" thing but it was NEVER a factor in my stay here. (I stayed Oct. 4-7th 2012). It's also in walking distance of my favorite grocery store (Whole Foods). This was a dream come true for me.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 413.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alilbitaburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 20 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are excited to see how much you enjoyed our hotel, staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    144
    25
    12
    4
See reviews for
139
126
32
260
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We went to Greenville this past weekend to celebrate our son's 3rd birthday at the Greenville Zoo. He LOVES hotels ("building" them, pointing them out when we drive) but had never stayed in one. So this was his first hotel experience, and he had a ball! Jazz was the woman at the front desk when we checked in, and when I told her it was our son's birthday, she gave us vouchers for a free breakfast the morning. And at breakfast they put a smiley face on his special birthday pancake:) I love the new look of the HIlton Garden Inns and this one did not disappoint: clean, modern, and feels way more expensive than it costs. Convenient to downtown without the downtown hotel prices... a great value!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LinzWNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you so much for spending such a special occasion with us. Happy Birthday to your son. It sounds like he may be a future Conrad Hilton. The Greenville Zoo is a great place to celebrate a 3rd Birthday too. Maybe he can tune in to the webcam to see when the new baby giraffe arrives! I am delighted to know tha Jaz and the breakfast staff made your stay memorable. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapin, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a great place to stay and Jill at the lounge is superawesome! The food is great and the hospitality is great too! I have stayed here many times and I come back due to the great service! If you are in the area or are coming to to Greenville, I would suggest this Hilton Garden Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed even if you have to get a handicapped room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review of your recent stay with us. Our team is committed to delivering outstanding experiences to each guest, every stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I'm a frequent business traveler and a Hilton Honors member, which means I've stayed at a lot of Hilton properties in my past. This HGI in Greenville wins the reward for the cleanest hotel I've stayed in during my travels. When I mean clean, this hotel obviously vacuums the carpet along the walls of the rooms and the halls, because this is what I noticed immediately. No dust or particles of anything.....just a clean carpet. The elevator and the lobby floors were spotless as well. The lobby and elevator floors were spotless as well. It's apparent this hotel takes a lot of pride in their place.

Jazz and Sharon, who work at the hotel are so friendly and hospitable! Great gals!

While most HGI's are good hotels, this place had something special to set it's self apart from the many other places I call my second home. I will stay there again in the near future!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review of your recent stay with us. Our team is committed to delivering great experiences to each guest, every stay. We value your business very much. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better please let us know. We will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

I stayed in this hotel a few times over the past 2 years. Each time it was a good experience.
I like Hilton Garden Inn for its comfort - they have all I need for a 1-2 nights on a business trip.
Rooms were clean, spacious with comfortable bed. Free WifI internet. Well equipped business center.
Simple breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff.
Works for me. Will definetely stay there if need be to visit Greenville again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leopoliensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
We really appreciate your loyalty and your kind words about our hotel and staff. If we can do anything for you to make your next stay even better please let us know. We wish you safe travels and success and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

My husband took me to Greenville for a surprise birthday trip. We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. The location is great because it's off the main road and there are lots of shops and places to eat around and near the hotel. Traffic is a bit heavy across the street at the shopping plaza. Located not far from downtown Greenville. I loved visiting downtown. Lots of shops and they have a great river walk. The Hilton was like other Hilton Garden Inns. It was quiet. The room was clean however I kept smelling a slight odor. I'm assuming it may have been coming from the carpet. The hallway didn't smell, so it was just our room. The bathroom had a full glass stand up shower. Very good water pressure. The shower felt like a massage. We checked in around 8 p.m. and the air conditioner was left on in the room. The room was so cold that we had to turn the heat on to get the chill out. Over all our stay at the hotel was great. Only complaints were the smell which I think it was just our room, and loud fridge.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the ice maker and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Athena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you for positing a reivew of your recent stay with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our town. Since Trip Advisor reviews are ananomous we are not able to go back and identify the room you stayed in. If you could please email me directly I would like to know what room you stayed in so we can investigate the smell you referenced. Thank you very much for chossing the Hilton Garden Inn as your home away from home for your birthday celebration. jrose@sycamoreinvestments.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I am a frequent traveler and stay at Hilton properties almost exclusively. Hilton properties offer clean, comfortable rooms in a secure environment. This hotel was no exception. Room was nice and the staff is friendly. Only drawback is the rumbling noise from the interstate highway right next door. I stayed in a room on one of the upper floors on the interstate side of the hotel. The low rumbling noise from the big trucks on the highway woke me up several times in the night. I suggest that you request a room on the front side of the hotel, away from the intersate.

Room Tip: Request a room on the front side of the hotel, away from the intersate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see you had a good experience. Some guest do prefer to be on the front side of the hotel. We will have white noise radios available for our lighter sleepers and always do try to accomodate reqeusts for the front side.We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Parkway, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing