We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night in Greenville”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed for one night before Christmas and were very happy with this hotel. The staff were very courteous. Check in was quick, but we did have a problem with the key card working. It took 3 different sets to get one to work. Other than that we had no issues. The rooms are very clean and up to date. We had to leave at 6 am so did not get to try the breakfast or restaurant in the hotel, but will surely stay here the next time we need a hotel in Greenville.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank normbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville and hope on your next trip you will be able to stay a little longer with us. We look forward to it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    478
    158
    29
    14
    4
See reviews for
151
135
35
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Tim, the front desk manager, assisted me with travel plans over the Christmas holiday. This hotel is my favorite due to the staff that they employ. They always go above and beyond. I stayed at this hotel on business 50 - 100 nights over 2 years. My travel to Greenville, SC concluded and I had not been back in 1-1/2 years. I checked in and was greeted by name by familiar faces at the front desk and in the lounge. Great people like Tim make this the friendliest hotel I stay in.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are glad to read you were able to get back up to see us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. Your kind words concerning our staff is greatly appreciated. We will be sure to let them know. Hopefully it will not be so long before you get to travel our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I recently stayed here for one night while in Greenville on business. I can honestly say that this was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a hotel. Beds are adjustable to suit your firmness needs, which is a nice feature to have as most hotel beds are much too firm for my liking. The room was nicely appointed, comfortable and clean. A Keurig coffee maker in the room was a pleasant surprise. My only issue was the location so close to the interstate traffic nose. I won't hesitate to return to here in the future, but next time I'll request a room on the front side on the hotel so muffle the noise.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
We are sorry about the traffic noise but are glad to read you won't hesitate to stay here again on your next trip our way. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. The staff opened the breakfast area early for us that morning so we could eat before my daughter's early game. It is in a great location for soccer games and families in general. Very quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Freda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
We are happy to learn we are a good location for soccer games here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville and hope her game went well. Thank you for such a great review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good service, close to shopping and dining. Close to highway in an excellent location. Clean and quiet facility. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast service is a little slow but overall good service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deviprasad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville! We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardeville, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Excellent value. Clean, pleasant, business friendly. Breakfast hot and fast, served efficiently. Room larger than average to give enough space to be comfortable. Staff pleasant. Location next to two interstates, as well as large upscale shopping area and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walt MR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
It is nice to read how much you enjoy the value we offer here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Excellent in every way. Highly recommend. The location, the facility, the staff... all top notch. We visit the area often but this is our first stay and this hotel. I understand why it is ranked the #1 hotel in the city. You will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for stating you think we are and excellent hotel in every way. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing