We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, like most Hilton Garden's I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was a very nice, clean, and friendly-staffed hotel. Location was good and convenient access to major areas in Greenville. The only disappointing part was that the breakfast is not included and is overpriced for what they offer. That definitely would not detour my staying there again, as the staff was very accommodating and the cleanliness is well worth it. Great for a business stay. Probably wouldn't stay there if I were with the kids, as the pool area left much to be desired. Overall I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephiek04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for saying you think we are a very nice hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated. We are sorry about your disappointment in the pool area and are checking into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The staff members were professional and courteous. I enjoyed my stay, and would recommend this hotel to others. The price per night was affordable. Thanks to the Hilton Garden Inn, I had a successful business trip. Its location provided a reasonable commute to Laurens.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Zach W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is very clean. We had a quiet night's rest. We cannot say enough about the hotel staff. We inadvertently left a valuable item in our room. The hotel staff went out of their way to protect the item and get it back to us quickly which meant packing the item securely and mailing it. It was definitely a hassle for them but they were helpful all along the way. We would definitely recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank F7274PRsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

We were happy to have been able to return your article to you. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for just one night, but was happy to walk into a clean room. The staff was friendly. The beds were firm at first, but was able to switch the knob on the side of the mattress to "soft" and the bed went to what I would refer to as a normal setting.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Dominique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for saying you will recommend our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville to others. Your review is appreciated. Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very pleasant place to stay. The room was very clean and quite. Hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was a great start to the day. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a great place to spend a few days at for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is extremely clean. I've stayed here before, this is why this was (and will be) my first choice on my next visit to Greenville, SC. Shopping center and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville. We are happy to make your stays here comfortable and enjoyable. Your business and your review are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The hotel looked extremely clean. You are able to use a control to firm or soften the bed, although when turned down; the bed is still firm. The room was pricey compared with others in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank pedsnurses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for mentioning how friendly our staff is here at the Hilton Garden Inn Greenville in your review. We hope to be seeing you again soon and would like to thank you again for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
815 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,177 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greenville

Address: 108 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenville
#2 Family Hotel in Greenville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off I-85 and I-385 and Woodruff Road, minutes away from the Shops at Greenridge and the Clemson University International Center for Automotive Research. Convenient access to everything Greenville, SC has to offer. Facilities/Services • 3,500 sq. ft. of flexible function space to accommodate up to 210 guests • Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel and in all meeting rooms • 120 guest rooms, 7 accessible rooms • 100% non-smoking hotel- $250 smoking charge fee applies • Garden Grille and Bar(R) serving breakfast and dinner • Pavilion Lounge • Evening room service • Outdoor pool and whirlpool • Workout facility . available for check-out • 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience mart • Complimentary 24-hour business center • Complimentary parking/Tesla Chargers in parking lot • Valet and self-laundry available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing