We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect place to stay and tour the downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay and tour the downtown.”
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Greenville SC is my new favorite downtown. And the Marriott Downtown made it a perfect trip. We parked the car on arrival and walked the entire weekend. The hotel is very modern in decor and style. ALL staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful during our stay. We were upgraded to a suite and it was fabulous. I highly recommend it. The courtyard was breathtaking with it's waterfall and lawn. We would have stayed out there forever if it wasnt so windy that day. Hotel is in the center of activity in downtown, yet the way the courtyard and hotel were landscaped, it was so quite and peaceful. It was very well designed, so you didn't hear the noise of the city. I've already planned a "girls weekend" and we are staying in the same place. I dont want to try any other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lawton29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others through Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so proud of our location in the heart of Downtown Greenville, and I am happy that you had the opportunity to explore our city during your stay. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we look forward to having you back again soon. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to help in planning your girls weekend!

Joyelle Lew
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    145
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
155
151
12
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Recently stayed for a friend’s wedding. The hotel was very accommodating to my family and I. The room we had was a King suite with pull out sofa. I wouldn't recommend the sleeper sofa for 2 adults but perfect for the kiddies. The suite was roomy and large, enough space for my little girl to feel at home. Hotel is within walking distance to keep you and your family entertained for days!! Great location, good service, lots to do!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MellisaAyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, GA- outside of Atlanta
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

I just got back from a weekend stay at this hotel with my friend for a gals' weekend. The hotel was in a fantastic location to all the great restaurants/activities downtown. The bed was amazingly comfortable! 4 nights in and it was still comfortable.

The room came with a great refrigerator (that wasn't listed on the website).

The lobby/meeting area was very well appointed and up-to-date.

The housekeeping staff were always extra friendly.

There was a very nice courtyard to eat our breakfast, which we purchased on site.

The only drawbacks:
-though the shower was big, and relatively comfortable, the water pressure could've been a little stronger.
-the high-speed internet, though fast, was unsecured.
-there wasn't a good comprehensive guide for local attractions/restaurants (menus)
-there was no pay-per-view movie available for our rainy saturday afternoon.

We are already planning on staying here again next year.
I was able to cash in my husband's loyalty points for our stay, but we did pay for one night. we would definitely find it worth it to pay again.

next time, we'll use the fitness center!

Greenville itself is a fantastic getaway destination for a gals' weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpotter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, GA
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I met colleagues and a customer at this Hotel. It was the classiest Courtyard that I have ever seen. The hotel is right in the center of town across the street from the Peace Center, a concert and entertainment venue. The room was classy and very comfortable and clean.
I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrumGuy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Very nice hotel - clean and simple lobby with nice touches *interactive wall map, free coffee, etc), and nice rooms. The hotel seems new - and is at the end of Main Street... a block from Falls Park... a perfect location.

Staff was friendly and attentive. Nice fitness room, open 24 hours. Free WiFi. Parking is attached (for $8 per day) or you can park on the street. The restaurant (Nantucket Seafood) is attached to the lobby and is a good place with a nice vibrant upscale bar. All in all - recommended for a convenient and hassle free stay in Greenville.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volenti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I have stayed at this hotel for business a couple of times. This past visit was for business and leisure as I was able to bring my wife along for this trip. We absolutely loved our 6th floor room overlooking the actual grass courtyard and downtown Greenville. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I am a MR member - Platinum level - and I know my Marriott hotels. This one ranks in my top five favorites. The only downside is the "pay for parking" and the lack of a dedicated restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RemitnceMn18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are one of the new Courtyard properties that feature the refreshing business lobby. Part of that new concept is the Bistro. The Bistro is located in our lobby and serves breakfast for our guests. The Bistro is designed to have an option for every type of guest. Guests can order anything from a quick bakery item to a full cooked to order hot breakfast. If you did not get to experience this during your stay, we hope you have a chance to upon your return. Thank you again for your feedback, without it we cannot improve!

Sincerely,
Stephanie Mitchell
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2010

Great location, can walk any where downtown, plenty of food and drinks! Only problem I had is they ruined 3 of my dress shirts, looked like they were ironed with a car tire, but a nice hotel

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Investor33809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMcourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 1 November 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of downtown Greenville. I was also excited to read that you were able to sample some of our city's food and drink offerings. I appreciate your feedback regarding our laundry service as well. It is through reviews such as this that we are able to continuously improve. If I can help resolve the problem any further please contact the hotel directly. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

Stephanie Mitchell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing