We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“After wedding night”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My daughter's wedding reception was held in downtown Greenville, and the wedding party with guests stayed at the Courtyard. Throughout the entire process of reserving the correct rooms, helping with late night arrival, and transportation suggestions for winter night, Daniel and his team were fantastic. I would highly recommend using this motel for important dates when you can't be there to supervise or just need people to do what they say. Super staff

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffee212014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear coffee212014,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special occasion! I am so happy to see that you and your guests enjoyed your time Downtown and that we were able to assist you with a stress-free wedding weekend. I will be delighted to pass along your kind compliments to Daniel and the rest of our staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon! Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    147
    24
    12
    11
See reviews for
157
156
12
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have never stayed at this property before but since they offered a great price for the Greenville area and we were attending a play at the Peace center, just across the street, we thought we would give it a go. The property did not disappoint. A few minor glitches in the room were handled very promptly and we were pleased with the cleanliness of the room and property as well as the quietness of the room.

Green Features: They were very green conscious and we totally appreciated this approach.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Diane V,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! Thank you for staying with us and I hope you enjoyed the show! I apologize for the “minor glitches” you mentioned, but am glad to see that we were able to resolve those efficiently for you. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon! Remember- the Peace Center has more great performances remaining in this season, including Flashdance, The Phantom of the Opera, and Evita!

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

great venue downtown Greenville. great service, room high comfortable and well equipped gym. open 24h.
breakfast no at buffet but on order... good food but it takes time...that's the only negative feature.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Maurizio A,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your room, our staff, and our fitness center! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast as well! While we do not offer a buffet breakfast option, our Bistro features Starbucks coffee, made-to-order items, as well as grab-and-go options like bagels and parfaits. As a made-to-order format, there can be a bit of delay as your food is prepared, but we believe the quality is worth it- I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you again for your time. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact me! We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The front desk was helpful and very accommodating. They acted like they wanted me to be 100% satisfied with my business stay. They were knowledgeable about the area and made good recommendations. It is close to some great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service all the time and I am so happy to see that our Front Desk staff took such great care of you! I’m glad you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the local fare, as well- Downtown Greenville is home to some exceptional dining choices.

I hope we will see you again! If I can be of any assistance in the future, please feel free to contact me. Thank you, again, for your time.

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. Everything is brand new and the rooms are spacious. The staff was extremely helpful with everything I needed. It's a great place to stay for business travel too. The desk pulls out and gives you a lot of space to work with. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear jackn123,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We love our business travelers and know how important comfort and convenience are for those who work hard and travel often. I am delighted to see that both your room and our staff provided you with everything you needed for a comfortable, pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! If I can be of any assistance with reservations in the future, please feel free to contact me.

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I am a frequent traveller and stay almost exclusively at Marriott properties - hold a sliver status. I am typically a big fan of Marriott properties but this location does not meet the high standards I have come to know with Marriott. It is a beautiful building with modern yet comfortable decor. I arrived for my stay after midnight. When I got to my room the temperature was a little cold but I did not pay it mind; however as the night got colder, I found it hard to sleep and turned on the heat. The unit was blowing cold air. I called the front desk and the individual was not very accommodating and walked me through a number of steps with the thermostat, all of which did not work - suggested to me that it needed time. IT WAS FREEZING! FInally he suggested I move to another room at 2:30AM. I had to pack up my stuff and move and the room I moved to was marginally warmer(thermostat set in 70) and in fact I had to utilize the comforter from the adjoining bed and sleep in my sweatshirt. Mind you, I did not get up bed until well after 3:00AM and had to wake up at 6:30AM for a breakfast meeting. For all of this trouble the staff offered a free breakfast (and later a free coffee) both of which I declined as I had an offsite breakfast meeting. VERY DISAPPOINTED - both with the non-functioning HVAC as well as the staff's handing of the situation and their offers of remediation.

Room Tip: Check the HVAC system when you get to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Mohamed E,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our building and décor, and share your disappointment regarding your experience. As a Marriott property, we hold ourselves to an extremely high standard for service, especially where our Rewards members are concerned. The HVAC unit issue you experienced has been submitted to our maintenance staff, and I apologize for the inconvenience it caused you. I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your stay with us in the hope that I may be able to offer a more satisfactory solution. Please feel free to contact me via phone or email at 864-451-5703 or s.sullivan@hospitalityamerica.com. I look forward to speaking with you and hope that we might have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you, again, for your time and your feedback!

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very attractive. The room was spacious. The décor was new and modern. The room was clean. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The only disappointing aspect was that there was no complementary breakfast. Even elite level members to not get breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2travelforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear 2travelforever,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a newer property built in the updated Courtyard design, we take great pride in our facilities and I am delighted to see that you found your room pleasing and comfortable. Our Bistro is open for breakfast, featuring made-to-order items and Starbucks coffee, and is a Courtyard brand standard we must adhere to; however, I do apologize if the lack of complimentary breakfast took you by surprise. I hope we have the opportunity to host your next visit to Greenville! Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future. Thank you, again!

Sincerely,

Sarah Sullivan
Guest Service Manager
864-451-5703
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing