We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location for downtown Greenville.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ninety Six, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location for downtown Greenville.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is the perfect location for all the attractions in Greenville . Staff is wonderful. Aside from having to pay $10 a night for parking, everything was perfect . Right across the street from the Peace center. Best part. STARBUCKS coffee in the rooms!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Bev G,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    145
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
155
151
12
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here during our sons wedding weekend. We actually live in Greenville area, and have stayed at many of the nice places Greenville has to offer.
Courtyard Marriott is top shelf!
Go to Greenville and enjoy the city!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taylorscock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear taylorscock,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts, your feedback is extremely valuable. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hands down, this Courtyard is by far my favorite.

The staff is exceptionally helpful and goes beyond the call of duty if there is anything you are looking for or need to make it a great stay. The rooms are very well maintained and extremely comfortable. Whether you visit Greenville for pleasure or business, the location is exceptional.

While there are many good restaurants in Greenville, Nantucket is on the bottom floor of the hotel. Great staff, great food and great ambiance.

You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbieT3263JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear DebbieT3263JQ,

Thank you for your kind words. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extrememly valuable to us! Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel is located in downtown Greenville across the street from the Peace Center. Great Service by Staff. During check in, Austin at the Front Desk asked if I wanted a room on the lower or upper level. I said upper and he got me a wonderful corner room on the sixth floor. Room was quite, very nice and included a mini-fridge. Elevator also required a room key to operate which I feel is a nice security feature. Free wifi was easy to access as it did not require a passcode like most hotels. All in all a great hotel. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtTheMovies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear AtTheMovies,

Thank you for reviewing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue delivering exceptional customer service in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed here during a downtown festival, two college graduations and two weddings, so needless to say, the place was packed. This could not have been a better experience for us. The hotel is conveniently located, the rooms are clean and well maintained and the staff was fantastic. Austin, front desk staff, was a stand out. He went the extra mile to ensure that our stay was special. I have stayed at this hotel three times and will continue to make this my first choice when visiting Greenville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Michelle D,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.cm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosperity, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was very friendly, helpful, and courteous, especially Ruby at the front desk. She was very helpful and could not have been more accommodating to our needs. Our stay was an awesome experience and we can't wait to have another opportunity to visit Greenville again and stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown.

Room Tip: We loved the view from the 6th floor..........and it was very quiet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Stephen L,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor! We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We are delighted that your stay with the CourtyardGreenville Downtown was enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

On a normal day, many hotels are good, some are very good. When things go wrong, that's when a hotel shows it's true colors. I recently became sick while staying here and the staff was so kind and accommodating while I was 'down for the count'. Above and beyond. Many thanks!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Lynn H,

Thank you for your kind words. I am truly sorry that you were sick during your stay, but I am glad to hear that we were able to help care for you. We truly have outstanding employees and I thank you for helping to recognize them. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing