We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were in Greenville for some downtown recreation, and this hotel met our needs perfectly. The staff was helpful. The rooms modern and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of practically all the downtown attractions. This will be our new downtown hotel on any return trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Barry B,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. You are a valued customer and we appreciate you sharing your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
Genera Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    151
    24
    12
    12
See reviews for
159
158
12
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our 5 night stay in the 2 room suite was fantastic - The rooms are very spacious and incredibly clean! The staff was very accommodating and congenial. There isn't a negative thing I could say. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gigi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Gigi A,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Everyone with the hotel was very helpful and friendly. That means a lot to me. I did not pick out the carpet in my room.......but thanks to the great staff, especially Stephanie and Ruby who were far more helpful than one would expect. I'll try to not destroy your parking garage with my hot air balloon trailer on my next visit. (Tore the arm off the gate at the entrance.....sorry.) Thanks again, Michael Kelley from Cola S.C.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Mr. Kelley,

Thank you for posting a review for the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! No worries about the gate, we had it repaired that afternoon. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienne, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is located at a very central place in Greenville.
Close to restaurants, Base ball stadium, swap rabit trail for running, bike rental, park, river and waterfall !
Service is very good and people are helpful, they helped me to hem a new pant in 1 day at a very reasonable price.
Only concern is that there is no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcouprie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear mcouprie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. While we do not have a swimming pool, we do have an agreement with a local YMCA that does have a pool that our guests are able to use free of charge when they show their room key. I am sorry that we did not make you aware of that when you checked-in.

Thanks again for your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The good: Location of the hotel is perfect, right across the street from the Peace Center and at the end of the main street of Greenville. Room was nice with updated features. The hotel restaurant was very nice (we had drinks there after the show) in the new lobby. Free wifi and Starbucks coffee in the room.

The bad: Nothing was bad, although $10 parking wasn't great (on top of the high room rate).

I would recommend staying here, and when I go back to see a show at the Peace Center, I will stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank utchampions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear utchampions,

Thank you for your review. We greatly value you as a customer and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5700
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I reserved 3 rooms for my family for my wedding. When I first called, I was informed that due to a special I could only pay for one room, but the other 2 rooms I would pay at check in. The day my family was suppose to check in, I went to the hotel to pay for the other 2 rooms. I was informed I could do not do that! Really? I can't pay for my families hotel rooms?? Then, I was told I would have to fill out a 3rd party form. I explained to them for that one of the rooms had already been paid for, and that I was staying in one of the rooms. The lady working at the front desk said that is what her manager said to do. Since I was running late to meet my family at the wedding venue, I finally said ok. She gave me a form where I had to write down my credit card information and they had to have a copy of my license number. I explained I was not comfortable writing my credit card information of a sheet of my paper that will go in a notebook that is available to all their employees, but she seemed not to care and told me that's what her manager told her to do, and told me she was just doing her job. I told her that was fine, but I would be writing this review. Then, when my family finally checked in they couldn't get the names right and kept telling my dad that he was already checked in. I had to explain that one of my brothers were checked in, not my dad.
Overall, the hotel was clean (parking garage is very tight), but for the cost, the value simply was not there. Simply based on the fact they couldn't figure out a way for me to pay for the rooms without having to write my credit card number on a sheet of paper, alone with my driver's license, I would not recommend this hotel. Had it not been for my wedding, and that one room had already been paid for, I would have taken my business elsewhere. Even though the manager was there he/she never apologized or even acknowledged that I was upset.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Paula K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and bring this situation to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the way things were handled at check-in. I can certainly understand how frustrated you were, especially on such an important weekend.

If you would, please contact me at your convenience so we can further discuss this situation. I would like to hear more about the incident and personally apologize. My contact information is below.

Thank you again for communcating with us. I hope to hear from you shortly.

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Wiliams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is fabulous. Great downtown location. Unbelievably friendly staff. The rooms are fabulous, especially the shower.
My only knock is the lack of a pool.
The hotel seemed pricey at first, but not really out of line with the other area hotels, and the $10.00 parking is a bargain considering the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDFUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JDFUNC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate your comments. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing