We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 Greenville(Greenville)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
450
165
30
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
450
165
30
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnantucket seafoodgreat locationnantucket restaurantfront deskmain streetskating rinkwithin walking distancegreenville downtownfalls parkwedding weekendparking garagereedy riververy nice hotela great place to stayi highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripstaff was very friendly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our daughter got married at the Certus Loft in Greenville, SC. We booked rooms at the Courtyard Marriott for ourselves, wedding party and out of town guest, because it was directly across from the Certus Loft. Planning a wedding out of town is difficult as best. However, through the help of Daniel Lock, Sales Manager of the Marriott Courtyard, our experience was a breeze. He kept me updated regarding the booking of the rooms we reserved. Then upon arrival, it was as if I was at home. All the staff at the Courtyard Marriott were very professional, accommodating, and made sure all of our guest, and ourselves as well, were taken care of. This was easiest part of having the wedding out of town. I would sincerely recommend you stay at this location, because of the convenience of being able to walk to almost anything you would want to do. Most of all I would recommend staying at this Marriott Courtyard because they truly make you so special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear CaseyDJ,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that everythng went well with the wedding party. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return soon. Please give our congratulations to your daughter and new husband!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect location in walking distance to attractions as well as businesses. My family and I were able to my walk to dinner and a ball game at the suggestion of Bryce White at the front desk. In addition, I can walk to my meeting in the morning just a block away.
-Connolly

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear liz c,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the downtown area. Greenville is truly a great town.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ruby, Josh, Tamarcus, Bryce & Stephanie were outstanding! We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Courtyard Marriott was amazing...our every need was fulfilled! We will defiantly use them again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lanita D,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you recognizing some of our outstanding associates. We are extremely fortunate to have such great employees.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for my sister's wedding this past weekend and the staff was phenomenal. They were endlessly accomodating and thoughtful in so many ways. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable; I would be delighted to return. The beds are extraordinarily comfortable & the shower rocked.
I would especially like to mention how excelllent Ruby was at the front desk, she is an asset to your company.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Rebekah F,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our employees. We are very fortunate to have such great associates and I appreciate you recognizing them. Your feedback is greatly valued.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Having stayed at many Marriott hotels, Courtyard by Marriott Greenville Downtown is, hands down, THE BEST. Everything about it, from service, security, ease of check in, valet parking, perfect location, luxury of rooms and coffee bar were exceptional. Staff was very friendly, very helpful. We will return - even though our home is only 1 hour away. It made for the perfect mini-getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Becky M,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Your comments and feedback are greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Greenville. Hopefully you will get to visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews