We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The hotel is a very nice establishment and has the nicest staff representing Marriott! The hotel is located in a very nice area of downtown Greenville and close to many activities. Everyone we encountered were very helpful and professional.

Room Tip: If you have allergies to seafood, please be cognizant of the seafood smell @ Rick Erwin's. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Serrell F,

Happy Belated Anniversary! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here in Greenville. Your post and kind words are geratly appreciated.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thanks to Bryce for a nice welcome and the complimentary baseball tickets. Just a perfect location for nightlife and many dining options all within walking distance. Well appointed room with an extra large walk in shower. The hotel has breakfast area with incredibly friendly staff ready to serve your breakfast. The Rick Erwin's Nantucket seafood restaurant is attached along with the grass courtyard make it a "first class" hotel stay. Valet parking optional.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Dave Y,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here in Greenville. In addition thank you for recognizing Bryce, he does an excellent job for us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

We hope you see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband, two daughters and I stayed at Courtyard Marriott for a family wedding this past weekend.

We stayed in a king suite-- the room was very spacious, pleasantly decorated and had helpful amenities like a mini fridge and microwave. I have stayed in Courtyard Marriotts before and this was the largest and best appointed suite we've stayed in. We ended up appreciating the extra toiletries like a sewing kit and shoe polishing mitt as well. Thanks for not skimping on the little things!

I'd also like to acknowledge how attentive the staff was overall and how excellent the housecleaning staff was, in particular. Despite the hotel being booked to capacity, the rooms were thoroughly cleaned and attended to each day.

The gym was also well appointed and perfectly clean.

It might be worth noting for some travelers that the hotel has showers only in its king rooms. This provided a challenge for us in bathing our toddler (who's afraid of showers) and other families might want to keep this in mind.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkf211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear rkf211,

Thank you for posting a review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and kind words. More importantly we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our daughter got married at the Certus Loft in Greenville, SC. We booked rooms at the Courtyard Marriott for ourselves, wedding party and out of town guest, because it was directly across from the Certus Loft. Planning a wedding out of town is difficult as best. However, through the help of Daniel Lock, Sales Manager of the Marriott Courtyard, our experience was a breeze. He kept me updated regarding the booking of the rooms we reserved. Then upon arrival, it was as if I was at home. All the staff at the Courtyard Marriott were very professional, accommodating, and made sure all of our guest, and ourselves as well, were taken care of. This was easiest part of having the wedding out of town. I would sincerely recommend you stay at this location, because of the convenience of being able to walk to almost anything you would want to do. Most of all I would recommend staying at this Marriott Courtyard because they truly make you so special.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaseyDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear CaseyDJ,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to hear that everythng went well with the wedding party. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We appreciate your business and hope to have you return soon. Please give our congratulations to your daughter and new husband!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriot.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Perfect location in walking distance to attractions as well as businesses. My family and I were able to my walk to dinner and a ball game at the suggestion of Bryce White at the front desk. In addition, I can walk to my meeting in the morning just a block away.
-Connolly

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear liz c,

Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and the downtown area. Greenville is truly a great town.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Ruby, Josh, Tamarcus, Bryce & Stephanie were outstanding! We were very impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Courtyard Marriott was amazing...our every need was fulfilled! We will defiantly use them again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lanita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lanita D,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you recognizing some of our outstanding associates. We are extremely fortunate to have such great employees.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for my sister's wedding this past weekend and the staff was phenomenal. They were endlessly accomodating and thoughtful in so many ways. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and comfortable; I would be delighted to return. The beds are extraordinarily comfortable & the shower rocked.
I would especially like to mention how excelllent Ruby was at the front desk, she is an asset to your company.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Rebekah F,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about our employees. We are very fortunate to have such great associates and I appreciate you recognizing them. Your feedback is greatly valued.

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
193 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £115 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing