We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay downtown; walk around downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Stay downtown; walk around downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was a great hotel for a quick business trip. I stayed two nights and would return again when in the area. The hotel was quiet, and I slept well. Wi-fi worked. The best part is the location. I loved walking to restaurants and Falls Park on the Reedy. The downtown area is lovely. The hotel staff were friendly, but skip the breakfast in the lobby if you are looking for good coffee. There are several coffee shops nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear lovetotraveloften,

Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your feedback and comments. Downtown Greenville is truly a great place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance. Hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
Regional Director of Operations
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    144
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
152
150
12
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is clearly one of the nicest Courtyard's in the Marriott family! Outstanding location right across from the Peace center and Reedy River park and extremely helpful and friendly staff! Stephanie went overboard to make the stay great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfpack1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear wolfpack1965,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your time in Greenville. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while working in Greenville. The location is great because you're right in downtown Greenville with all of its quaint character, restaurants and Reedy park. My only nit is that, despite my platinum status, my room never seemed to be upgraded.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kjthacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear kjthacker,

Thank you for posting a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciate. While I was glad to hear that you enjoyed Greenville, I am sorry that we were unable to upgrade you during your recent stays with us. We do our best to provide an excellent hotel experience for every guest . We will do our best to accommodate your upgrade request on your next visit to Greenville.
Thank you again for taking the time to communicate with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding weekend, and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodations and the staff. Gabby and Ruby were especially great. They were overly courteous and extremely hospitable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Greenville area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Nicole_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Chris_Nicole_G,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown for your special weekend. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments on the hotel and our employees are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My 16 yr old daughter and I stayed in Greenville to visit two colleges - Clemson and Furman. The hotel location is perfect. It is right in downtown so you can walk to the restaurants and the Falls. Easy access from the airport as well. Hotel very clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TammyTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear TammyTD,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Clemson and Furman are 2 excellent Universities, but I favor Clemson since I am a grad (and also from New Jersey!). Best of luck in the decision making process. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon.

Go TIGERS !!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel last May during a business trip, pleasantly surprised. Not a big hotel, but big in attitude by all the staff involved. Rooms are very clean and nice décor through out. restaurant down stairs was very nice and traditional looking. I forget the ladies name at the bar, but she rocked. I did not stay long enough to try room service unfortunately.

Only one thing to say, the staff really make this place fly. Yes nice hotel, but if you have a great staff you can never go wrong. Great job to everyone at this hotel.

Room Tip: Anything is good here
See more room tips
Green Features: They do have environmentally sound practices at this hotel, I noticed the windows are the good types, block out noise and keep the room temp stable
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Nathein O,

Thank you for your review and kinds words. We greatly appreciate your feedback. There is no doubt that our employees are all top notch and we are very fortunate to have them working here. Thank you for recognizing them.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is very welcoming, and the rooms are spotless. It is very easy to walk to several different places for dinner and/or drinks, and if you don't feel like walking there is a great bar/restaurant located on the lobby level. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Darci M,

Thank you for your review and sharing your comments! We greatly appreciate your feedback. Downtown Greenville is a great place and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here.

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Greenville Downtown. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,

Glen C. Williams
General Manager
864-451-5707
glen.williams@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Property: Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Green Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing