We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, nice location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 May 2010

This hotel is located in an area of downtown Greenville that is literally covered with restaurants. We were able to check out 3 of them over the course of a 4 day trip and were never disappointed. The Starbucks coffee bar in the lobby had great pastries in the morning with reasonable prices. The attached restaurant looked to be more suited for a full-service Marriott but the patrons didn't seem to mind that it was attached to a Courtyard, it was packed every night of our stay. The rooms are nice and the TV's are flat screen. Everything was clean with the exception of the hair band I found on the bathtub. The exercise room was adequate, no pool or hot tub that I saw. Parking is not free. Business center was huge, as was the breakfast area. We did not go for the Courtyard breakfast. Staff was friendly and competent. The parking garage had a horrible smell on the first and second day but once we told the front desk about it they responded quickly and the smell disappeared. Overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrubguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 641 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank MVersteegen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian_Gonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSMCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Downtown

Address: 50 W Broad St, Greenville, SC 29601-2610
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#4 Business Hotel in Greenville
#4 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £126 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The experience you'll discover within our walls reflects the one you'll relish just outside of them. Contemporary décor along with modern architecture will blend seamlessly with Marriott Courtyard's signature hospitality and dedication to excellence. An experience that is both specifically Courtyard and uniquely downtown Greenville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing