We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! What a place!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Greenville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Park House B&B is really something. In my opinion if you were to look in the dictionary under "B&B", this place should be pictured. They did everything just right...really! The back story on these two...Rick is retired NYC Fire Dept. (Did his 20 years...be sure and thank him for his service). Jess, learned the hospitality trade from small boutique hotels in NYC (I think that is what I heard). Regardless, they took on the project of a lifetime when they bought this place and spent two full years gutting it and rebuilding it. They have a photo book of the work, be sure to look through it...you will be amazed.

Our room was wonderful (the Asian room). Linens were spectacular, the bed was perfect and the bathroom was wonderfully appointed. They have a reception area upstairs with coffee and tea,cookies and beverages available anytime
Meet Rick on their front porch for wine and cheese in the afternoon...great stories, good laughs. and oh by the way...be sure and come to breakfast hungry. The food is excellent.
The locations is great...we walked downtown often and yet it is still far enough away to be very quiet. Rick and Jess are doing a great job, especially seeing that this is their inaugural season! Best of luck to them...as a guest you don't need any luck, you got everything you need already.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfbloveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

The Park House B&B is a beautifully restored home. My husband and I spent the weekend for our anniversary. It was our first bed & breakfast and trip to Greenville. We loved the whole experience. The 3 course breakfasts were fantastic! Downtown Greenville had lots to do and wonderful places to eat/drink and all were within walking distance from the B&B. We would highly recommend Park House and cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you so very much for your kind review and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We were delighted to find this outstanding new addition to Greenville's downtown which has become a destination in its own right. The innkeepers have transformed this 100 year old home into a charming masterpiece. Their first class service and attention to detail is unmatched. Cleanliness was found throughout the bedroom, bath and common areas. Our experience was truly relaxing and memorable. We came away with new friends, shared experiences as B&B owners ourselves, and a greater appreciation for the effort that goes into such an endeavor. Rick and Jessica deserve a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you... Thank You...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just came back from our trip to Greenville and loved, loved, loved our two night stay at Park House B&B. The place is unbelievable! We stayed in the Asian room and had plenty of room and a wonderful king size bed to unwind in at the end of the day. The innkeepers recently renovated the entire house and spared no expense in each room. Lovely decor everywhere. When we arrived, Rick had wine and cheese for us on the front porch. Jess had breakfast waiting for us the next morning and it was quite tasty! Rick and Jess were such lovely hosts and the next time we are in Greenville, we will most certainly stay at their home again. Oh and also, the distance to downtown was perfect. We walked into town for shopping and dining. I would highly recommend Park House B&B.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the four rooms. Very private, each one of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

thank you so much for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

What a warm welcome we received on a rainy spring day! We arrived late in the afternoon and it began to rain just as we drove up to the Park House. We had our bicycles in tow and were pleasantly surprised when Rick rushed out and helped us store our bikes in the garage...then carried our luggage into the foyer. What a beautiful home--lovingly restored by Rick and Jessica. We enjoy bed and breakfasts when we travel...in the States and abroad, and must say that Park House ranks right up there as a favorite...Loved the neighborhood (can easily walk to wonderful downtown Greenville), the house, our room, the wine and cheese in the comfortable and elegant sitting room, and the delicious breakfast the following morning. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else when we return to the Greenville area! Lisa S.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully decorated. A nice quiet street makes for good choices all the way around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaGladwyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your kind review. You have made my day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I had a night away from the kids and he was nice enough to surprise me with reservations at the Park House B&B. We have stayed at several B&Bs and this one is top notch. Rick and Jessica have restored this house to perfection. They are wonderful hosts. They are courteous and available, but not too over involved as to give you your privacy. My husband is not a huge fan of B&Bs because of the chit chat and small talk that is required with strangers. Rick and Jessica were nice enough to give us space and allow us time to be alone...something we rarely have. Our room was beautiful and the linens were luxurious. There were snacks and drinks available at any time of day or night. Breakfast was ready at our chosen time and it was delicious. I hope we will get to stay again in the near future.

Room Tip: It appeared that our room, the asian room was the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Your kind words have made me so happy thank you... thank you..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

I was so glad to discover this B&B when I was looking for a place to stay in Greenville. Rick and Jessica have worked hard to make this a warm, welcoming place for travelers. It was a wonderful change from the run-of-the-mill chain hotels. The breakfasts were splendid--Jessica is a marvelous chef. Bottled water and ice in the room each night was a welcome touch. Wine, cheese and fruit on the porch with Rick and Jessica was a wonderful break. The Park House is located close to downtown and convenient to Fluor Field and the Bi-Lo Center. Furman Parents: This is a great place to stay when you visit your student! I have stayed at several places in Greenville, but this is by far the nicest and most relaxing. The prices are so reasonable, too, considering all that is in store for the traveler!

Greenville only has two B&Bs--which is hard to believe. The Park House is an outstanding addition to Greenville.

Room Tip: A friend and I were traveling together so we preferred a room with two beds. The Park House has one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

I was truly touched by your kind review thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.6 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#14 of 63 in Greenville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 63 in Greenville
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pettigru Place Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 221 E Park Ave, Greenville, South Carolina, Greenville, SC 29601-1633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range: £113 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is located steps from Downtown Greenville, SC. Guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and experience all the area has to offer. While you're here explore award-winning eateries, parks, museums, shopping and other downtown attractions. The Park House recognizes our pets are part of our families, so our guest cottage welcomes well behaved dogs and cats ( pet fee ). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing