We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Romantic Weekend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Greenville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Park House last fall. We had such a wonderful time! We booked the Colonial Room because of the gas fireplace and beautiful, large bathroom. The house is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood that is reasonable walking distance to downtown. We had wine and cheese with Mr Landerer each evening while relaxing on the front porch. The breakfasts were delicious! We also really appreciated their recommendation for dinner at the Lazy Goat downtown! I highly recommend Park House to anyone visiting Greenville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeiindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for remembering us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Colonial Room, and in the afternoon socializing on the porch w/ a glass of wine. We do hope when you visit Greenville you pay us a visit again. All the best, Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at the Park House Bed and Breakfast in the Colonial room for our anniversary. It was wonderful. We especially enjoyed the air tub, fireplace, and the delicious breakfast. The location was great and the owners were so very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you...Thank you... We are honored that you chose Park House for your Anniversary and we helped to make your weekend a memorial event. May you both be blessed with many more years of happiness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Park House Bed and Breakfast, and we loved it. We had the "Asian Room," and it was very private, comfortable, and had a fun air tub!

The innkeepers are a very personable couple, and they have restored their beautiful historic home with great attention to both convenience and charm. They gave us very personal attention, and were very helpful in making our stay exactly what we needed!

The Bed and Breakfast is within walking distance of downtown Greenville, which is full of delicious restaurants and nice stores.

One of our favorite parts of the stay was breakfast. Our meal was well-thought-out, beautifully presented, and delicious!

We would highly recommend the Park House and the Greenville area as a great vacation spot!

Room Tip: The Asian room is very private and has a nice air tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you! Thank You! I agree, location is everything. How nice to know that the air tub was so relaxing after walking and enjoying our fantastic Main Street. Have a great day and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This was a FUN TRIP!! We decided to check out Greenville for a special birthday getaway and booked Park House B&B. Park House is in a beautiful neighborhood in walking distance of Main Street, we rarely drove once there. We could not have been happier and have shared with our friends about how much we enjoyed it. The house has been meticulously renovated and is an attraction in itself and the innkeepers are top notch. The English room and bath are fabulous! Rick and Jessica have this down pat. Their home is beautiful and spotless. Breakfast is spectacular and unique each day, coffee and tea and cookies were right outside our room, wine and cheese before going out for dinner was a nice "share the day" time spent...this is a fantastic find and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillSteve215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

We are so glad to hear that you had fun visiting Greenville and the Park House helped to make your birthday a memorial event. Thank you for telling your friends and everyone about your fun weekend .Take Care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Imagine a majestic, old historic home in beautiful downtown Greenville that's been lovingly and completely renovated to feel like it's brand new again - this is the Park House B & B. It's in an ideal location of town that is quiet but within walking distance of the shops and restaurants on Main Street, it is spotlessly clean, it has all new appointments, but it looks and feels like the historic home that it is. The owners couldn't be nicer and the breakfast is delicious. This B & B is a great find for the business traveler who wants to feel at home, for a girls weekend away, for the family vacation and especially nice for a couples getaway. You'll love the Park House Bed and Breakfast!

Room Tip: There are four rooms in the house and they're ALL equally fabulous. One of them has it's ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay w/ us, and appreciated the historic charm of Park House. I hope that we have the opportunity to be of service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I liked the attention to detail, from the beautiful presentation of the meals with traditional china table settings to the perfectly restored features of the home. The glow on the original pine plank floors alone was worth the stay. Rick was so helpful when I locked my keys in the car, and Jessica is warm and a great cook. Just nice people. Comfortable and quiet. I miss it already.

Room Tip: My daughter and I shared the French Room with twin beds. Plenty of room for our suitcases and nice c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMartin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words. How wonderful to know you have an eye for small details. Yes, I do agree the floors are beautiful! I do hope you and your delightful daughter when in Greenville will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The innkeepers are wonderful at Park House, you cant ask for more accommodating and friendly couple. We stayed in the colonial room, which was beautiful and spacious, get this room its amazing!!! The house is a restored home originally built nearly 100 years, but its so professionally reconstructed restored and furnished you wouldn't believe it. The Bed & Breakfast is conveniently located walking distance from downtown and area attractions you can leave your car and walk. I have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast and was unsure what to expect, but this experience is one you should try for yourself. You can feel at home and enjoy your down time here. I almost forgot to mention.....The food! Breakfast is amazing and homemade! I tried some new menu items and they were all so delicious. Plus fresh baked cookies I ate my fair share. The Bed and Breakfast is in a safe neighborhood everyone is friendly. Bring your suitcase with some clothes and the leave your troubles. I highly recommend staying here. I will stay again!

Thanks Chris H.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you... Thank You... for your review. What a honor to know that Park House was your first B&B experience, and happy to hear we met your expectations. We do hope you will visit us again. Take care! Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
5.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,196 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 221 E Park Ave, Greenville, South Carolina, Greenville, SC 29601-1633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range: £119 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is located steps from Downtown Greenville, SC. Guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and experience all the area has to offer. While you're here explore award-winning eateries, parks, museums, shopping and other downtown attractions. The Park House recognizes our pets are part of our families, so our guest cottage welcomes well behaved dogs and cats ( pet fee ). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing