We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Greenville B&B and Inns
sevierville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful B & B ”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Rick & Jessica have a beautiful home that they have restored themselves and they did a wonderful job in doing it. Every detail was thought out in advance. And their guests benefit from all the forethought. The rooms are so comfortable and pretty. And now to the breakfasts ! Wow ! The food is delicious and all homemade. Rick & Jessica are so nice and gracious. And my favorite is Pugsley! An adorable English Bulldog puppy ! He makes everyone smile. We hope to visit again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1015grasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for remembering us and your wonderful gift to Pugsley. Yes, he is a superstar around hear. Once again thank you, and it was a pleasure meeting you both. Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
114
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&B's but Park House has been the best. The house is beautiful and perfectly maintained, lots of love and care. The property is in a perfect spot close to downtown on a historic street. Jessica makes delicious breakfasts each day and I'm hoping she decides to do a cookbook, I would love all of her recipes. Thanks Rick and Jessica for making my birthday get away wonderful.

Room Tip: We had a fireplace in our room and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and so glad to know that we made your birthday extra special. It was a pleasure having you both and I wish you many... many... more wonderful birthdays. Thanks again Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We have frequented B&B's all over the globe but this is the new pinnacle! Rick and Jessica have done a marvelous job of renovating an old, concemned property in an historic area of Greenville into a bright, cheery, very tastefully well-done B&B of the highest calibre. The room is large, comfortable and well-appointed while the very large bath has been turned into real oasis with large walk-in shower and a bubble tub that looks luxurious. Even the vanity has double singles with a nice assortment of toiletries. There are fresh baked cookies, water, wine and cheese and an awesome breakfast to please the most discerning palate. This is a must placefor a B&B in this area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
We're very grateful for sharing your experience about Park House. we're very glad you enjoyed your visit and hope some day you can visit again. Much Thanks! Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Rick & Jessica are fantastic. They are personable, sweet, and very accommodating! The house offers the most quality decor & amenities. Bathrooms are stupendous. House just 1 mile walk from downtown and 1/2 a mile from a park where an awesome bike trail begins. We LOVED our experience!

Room Tip: All rooms are gorgeous. The Asian Room is adaptable into sort of a suite. It's awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeccaAnn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for remembering us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the spacious spa-like bathroom, and your bike ride on Swap Rabbit Trial. Yes, I do agree it's one of the best trails I've ever seen. Once again thank you, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Park House Bed and Breakfast in the Asian room for one night during the week. We live nearby so I was just looking for somewhere to go for the night to get a break from our two young children. From the start, right when we pulled up in the driveway, the innkeeper met and welcomed us. We checked in and took our stuff to the room. The pictures online do not do justice to what the room really looks like. It is beautiful! We went down to the sitting area and had cheese and wine. This is not something that I would normally do, (I'm not that fancy) but we really enjoyed chatting with the other guests and Rick. Rick knows the area and suggested some restaurants close-by. The next morning we had breakfast in the dining area. All I have to say is WOW. I am not sure who was cooking behind the door but it was so good. For my first B&B experience, I had no idea what to expect but had a great time. Would highly recommend it and will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We're honored to hear that Park House was your first bed and breakfast experience, and that we were able to meet your expectations. All the best! Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Greenville to celebrate our anniversary. We found the Park House B&B to be a great, affordable, and unique alternative to the many mainstream hotels in the area. We loved our room (the English room) and were very impressed with the hospitality we received from both Rick and Jessica. The house is within walking distance to downtown and made our weekend truly special.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so very much! How nice to read that your weekend was truly special. We wish you both many...many... more happy years together and we do hope that you pay us a visit again when you come to Greenville. Take Care! Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at Park House last fall. We had such a wonderful time! We booked the Colonial Room because of the gas fireplace and beautiful, large bathroom. The house is in a lovely, quiet neighborhood that is reasonable walking distance to downtown. We had wine and cheese with Mr Landerer each evening while relaxing on the front porch. The breakfasts were delicious! We also really appreciated their recommendation for dinner at the Lazy Goat downtown! I highly recommend Park House to anyone visiting Greenville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weeiindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessieinnkeeper, Owner at Park House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for remembering us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Colonial Room, and in the afternoon socializing on the porch w/ a glass of wine. We do hope when you visit Greenville you pay us a visit again. All the best, Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.8 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Park House Bed & Breakfast
Address: 221 E Park Ave, Greenville, South Carolina, Greenville, SC 29601-1633
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park House Bed & Breakfast is located steps from Downtown Greenville, SC. Guests can enjoy luxurious accommodation and experience all the area has to offer. While you're here explore award-winning eateries, parks, museums, shopping and other downtown attractions. The Park House recognizes our pets are part of our families, so our guest cottage welcomes well behaved dogs and cats ( pet fee ). ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing