We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Newburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We drove down to greenvile for work, down and back in 2 days. The hotel was clean, quiet and good , no issues at all. Parking was a bit tight if you get there late. There is an old cemetary across the street, very interesting.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank schoolcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know you had a good experience. We value your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    103
    23
    10
    15
See reviews for
69
68
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Again as a owner of moving company our travels take us all across the country year round.I can't go on every move and being blessed with the best employees an owner could have I try to take care of them in many ways as they are away from their families and homes.So with that said getting good rest and being comfortable is a must in this profession. This would make the 3rd stay at this hotel and each one is equally as impressive as the next Holiday Inn takes great pride in making you feel at home and welcome it is showed over 120% here at this one in downtown.Great location to walk to the entire downtown and the town itself is a hidden jewel great people wonderful places to eat and great late night atmosphere ( if you are looking for that) but can't say enough good things about either just know one thing I will stay nowhere else if my travels take me in that area thank you Greenville and more to Holiday Inn for doing things the right way.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moverman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner.Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 22 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you had a good experience with us. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We visit Greenville, SC 4 times per year and stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of the location and value. We are within walking distance to many great resturants and the downtown area. The money saved by staying here in this clean, comfortable hotel is used for the wonderful fine dining resturants in Greenville, SC.
Special note: Mary does a wonderful job in the mornings getting everything ready and keeping everything filled for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j-Lee-O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and your enthusiastic review. We can't thank you enough for letting the trip advisor community know how convenient our location is and what a great value we are in downtown Greenville. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. You may want to come back for restaurant week; January 9 - 18, 2014. Lots of great participating restaurants and we even have a restaurant week package you can take advantage of. We wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were in Greenville for our daughter's wedding and were most impressed by this hotel. The staff were kind, courteous and extremely helpful, particularly Polly, the manager. Our daughter wanted to stay with us the night before her wedding and we asked for a roll out bed and were upgraded to a suite! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was also good with a very cheerful lady to assist. The location was ideal and we were able to walk to into Downtown Greenville and enjoy many of the bars and restaurants. We would certainly choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJB250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are honored to be part of you family's big day. Congratulations to your daughter on her wedding. Cheers to many years of happiness and success. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated just down the road from downtown Greenville so it's easy to walk to restaurants, bars, and shops while maintaining quiet.

Our room was spacious and comfortable, clean and well equipped with a small kitchenette and seating area. Breakfast was good (and free,) as always with HI Ex hotels.

Would definitely choose this hotel again for a visit to downtown Greenville.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hhols2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to see that you had a good experience and enjoyed our location. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon. In the meantime we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for a family reunion. The hotel is very nice. Recently renovated. Our room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful and engaging. The hotel is located within walking distance from all the shops and restaurants of down town Greenville. The breakfast is pretty good! Better than the usual hotel breakfast. There had biscuits, sausage patties, gravy, scrambled eggs, assorted breads, cereal and yogurt. They didn't have a lot of fruit though. Just bananas that we had to ask for. If I am every in Greenville again, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your posting a review of your recent stay with us. Wee are delighted to see that you had a good experience while here for your family reunion. An enthusiastic review is the best compliment we can get. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for your business and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

The rooms seemed to be newly renovated. The room was very clean and had a nice clean smell. There were plenty of restaurants in short walking distance from the hotel. Overall no compalints about this hotel except for the price. The daily rate was very high for a Holiday Inn Express. You are paying for the location with this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We appreciate your business and your feedback. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. IN the mean time we wish you safe travels and much success.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Address: 407 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Downtown Greenville is nestled along the thriving downtown business district. This AAA approved, five story interior corridor hotel is convenient to surrounding office parks, Palmetto Expo Center, ICAR, major highways and within walking distance to the Bi-Lo Center, Peace Center & Falls Park , historical museums, public parks, fantastic shopping and over 70 of the city's most popular restaurants & pubs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites comes packed with an abundance of extra amenities including an on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and Meeting Facilities. The Upstate s diverse economic base includes numerous Fortune 500 and major international corporations such as BMW, Bowater, IBM, Fluor, GE, Lockheed Martin, Michelin, 3M, Caterpillar, Fuji, Hitachi, Rockwell Automation and Bosch. Local colleges & universities include Bob Jones, Clemson, Converse, Furman, Greenville Tech, North Greenville, Southern Wesleyan, USCS and Wofford. Centrally located between Charlotte and Atlanta and just minutes from the Greenville Spartanburg Airport (GSP), we offer the perfect solution for travelers of all ages. Hotel amenities include FREE high speed & wireless internet access in all guestrooms, meeting room and public areas as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and parking. Be sure to check out Greenville's newest 'Shops of Greenridge' and 'The Pointe'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing