We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
MainStaySuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Quality Inn & Suites Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
107
114
27
10
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
114
27
10
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetgreat locationwithin walking distancefront deskpancake machinefree breakfastthe breakfast areafine hotelfalls parkcleaning stafflots of great restaurantswould stay here againgreenville downtownrestaurants and barsthe staff was greatother hotelsroom was clean and comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Considering the location, a great price. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, facility clean. In Greenville to visit my daughter at Furman. We were greeted with "Guest of the Day" and special parking place. Will definatly return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfulton52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kinds words about our hotel, our location and our staff. We appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you come visit your daughter at Furman again. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just spent 4 nights here and it couldn't have been better. The location for the attractions in downtown is just perfect. Everything within walking distance. The breakfast is really good - the area is kept clean and appetizing (Mary takes great care of the buffet & the guests, a real sweetheart) Hot coffee is stocked all day long which is nice and hot cookies are available in the evenings. We asked to move after the 2nd night because we had really noisy neighbors. They moved us and we never heard another thing. All around a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel overall. Your review lets us know that we are focused on the right things. Our team appreciates your kind words and is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Thanksgiving from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Downtown Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The reception worker was very welcoming and helpful, but by far the best part of our stay was for breakfast. Mary keeps a well-stocked, clean continental breakfast and is also very friendly. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient N. Main location. We appreciate your kind words about Ms. Mary more than you can know. She does a great job taking care of our guest and she takes great pride in making sure everyone has a great start to their day. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This HOliday Inn Express was quite pricey but it's all due to the location. It puts you just a couple of blocks away from all the action in downtown Greenville. Lots of great restaurants and shops to enjoy. The hotel itself met the needs. The room and breakfast were good. It REALLY was all about location!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our convenient North Main location. If there is anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know. We value your business and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stay in a great deal of different IHG properties - well over 50 a year - for me tis one is among the worst for sleep comfort - the mattress must be changed, its lumpy, uncomfortable and clearly past its best - the pillows are cheap, thin and very cheap. It really doesn't matter what the rest of the hotel is like, if your nights sleep sucks then its a crappy hotel. To make it worse, I was charge over $200 for a nights stay - as a Platinum IHG member there was no upgrade or even recognition of my loyal support of IHG. In fact, the guy that checked me in was rude when I asked him if there were any upgrades for Platinum members.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Expattraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for making time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn that you did not have a good experience as our guests. I understand that you did have a conversation with our general manager while you were at the hotel and that you were able to resolve your concerns. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know. We value your feedback and your business and hope that we were able to make amends prior to your departure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews