We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location. Location. Location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

That is the first three reasons to stay here. Followed closely by the fact that it is the cheapest downtown hotel. Just a block from the main drag of downtown Greenville. If your plan is to have dinner [and a few drinks] downtown, then this is the place you want to walk to afterwards. And - it's a fine hotel. Clean. Nice breakfast. Quiet. Heater works well. Hard to ask for much more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is a great find. Very nice property and a suite spacious room. Walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Thanks Polly for being so helpful. All staff was helpful. The beds were comfortable,

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingIveyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I had a fun weekend with my friends. The rooms are spacious and clean. My room was a suite which had a microwave, fridge and a sitting area with a pull out sofa. We were within walking distance to everything we needed. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was decent. Warm cookies in the lobby and coffee 24 hours is a bonus to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwayshavingfun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here overnight on a business trip. The location is convenient and I had a large suite with microwave, fridge, and separate seating area. However, what caused my low rating was the fact that I had no hot water for a shower. The water was lukewarm at best, making for a miserable experience. I had to get back in bed to warm up. In addition, the sheets/pillowcases were the scratchiest that I have ever slept on. The thread count must have been 100. I broke my rule and stayed at a Holiday Inn. I will not make that mistake again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank BCTE4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to see that you did not have a good experience as our guest. I do regret that we experienced a problem with the hot water. We did get the problem resolved quickly, I am just very sorry that it wasn't taken care of in time for your shower. The minimum acceptable thread count for a Holiday Inn Express is 200. I am very sorry our linens were not satisfactory. I will make sure we share your feedback with our brand team as well. We welcome the opportunity to talk with you off line to find a way to make amends. Our Genera Manager can be reached at 864-678-8000. We do value your business and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Considering the location, a great price. Breakfast was good, staff friendly, facility clean. In Greenville to visit my daughter at Furman. We were greeted with "Guest of the Day" and special parking place. Will definatly return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfulton52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you so much for your kinds words about our hotel, our location and our staff. We appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back when you come visit your daughter at Furman again. Happy Thanksgiving!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just spent 4 nights here and it couldn't have been better. The location for the attractions in downtown is just perfect. Everything within walking distance. The breakfast is really good - the area is kept clean and appetizing (Mary takes great care of the buffet & the guests, a real sweetheart) Hot coffee is stocked all day long which is nice and hot cookies are available in the evenings. We asked to move after the 2nd night because we had really noisy neighbors. They moved us and we never heard another thing. All around a really good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our convenient location and our hotel overall. Your review lets us know that we are focused on the right things. Our team appreciates your kind words and is looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy Thanksgiving from all of us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Downtown Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The reception worker was very welcoming and helpful, but by far the best part of our stay was for breakfast. Mary keeps a well-stocked, clean continental breakfast and is also very friendly. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiRRose, Corporate Director of Sales & Marketing, Owner Representative at Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our convenient N. Main location. We appreciate your kind words about Ms. Mary more than you can know. She does a great job taking care of our guest and she takes great pride in making sure everyone has a great start to their day. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#26 of 63 in Greenville
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 63 in Greenville
1,205 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown

Address: 407 N Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £94 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Downtown Greenville is nestled along the thriving downtown business district. This AAA approved, five story interior corridor hotel is convenient to surrounding office parks, Palmetto Expo Center, ICAR, major highways and within walking distance to the Bi-Lo Center, Peace Center & Falls Park , historical museums, public parks, fantastic shopping and over 70 of the city's most popular restaurants & pubs. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites comes packed with an abundance of extra amenities including an on-site Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and Meeting Facilities. The Upstate s diverse economic base includes numerous Fortune 500 and major international corporations such as BMW, Bowater, IBM, Fluor, GE, Lockheed Martin, Michelin, 3M, Caterpillar, Fuji, Hitachi, Rockwell Automation and Bosch. Local colleges & universities include Bob Jones, Clemson, Converse, Furman, Greenville Tech, North Greenville, Southern Wesleyan, USCS and Wofford. Centrally located between Charlotte and Atlanta and just minutes from the Greenville Spartanburg Airport (GSP), we offer the perfect solution for travelers of all ages. Hotel amenities include FREE high speed & wireless internet access in all guestrooms, meeting room and public areas as well as complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and parking. Be sure to check out Greenville's newest 'Shops of Greenridge' and 'The Pointe'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Downtown Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing