We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express one night and had a very good expierence. One of the cleaning personal helped my wife get the luggage cart up to our room so we could off load our luggage after we checked in, without my wife asking for help. I asked for a recommendation , at the front desk, for dinner and was given the name of a very good yet not overly expensive place to have dinner (CPW's). Overall our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenville was very positive because of people that work there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We love it when we hear that one of our team members has made such an impression on our guests. We encourage all of our team members to look for opportunities to "wow" our guests and provide to them a service experience that is unparalleled. We hope we've made a fan out of you and you'll return to us every time you're in Greenville, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    73
    20
    11
    0
See reviews for
48
43
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Korea
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

First off, we love staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and suites. Good value for what you get! We loved the Greenville Holiday Inn Express, great location, safe and a lot of surrounding food/shopping establishments. We had a suite which had plenty of room and the 42 inch LG Flat screen looked brand new and had plenty of channels. Breakfast was the typical HI Express food, plentiful and a good variety as you can’t complain as it is free and included in the hotel room cost. We arrived on a Saturday around 2pm and beware Woodruff Road is a “VERY” busy road for Greenville residents to go visit the surrounding food/shopping establishments, especially on the weekends. Anyhow, we will be back and we had no complaints!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We did, indeed, just upgrade all of our suites by installing brand new 42" Flat Panel LCD Televisions. We are glad you were able to enjoy that. Our breakfast, too, is an outstanding value and we work very hard to make sure our food is fresh and plentiful. We hope that we will always be your hotel choice in the Greenville, SC area! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here on a job interview trip to Greenville, SC. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and at home. They have a great morning breakfast buffet and also a evening mgr welcome. This is a great place to stay and so clean!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We are so honored to have such kind words of praise. We hope all of our guests experience this impression when they leave our hotel. It truly is at the heart of what we do to create a hotel guests love! We hope you'll return to stay with us again and again each and every time you're in Greenville, SC....and we hope you got the job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beautiful rooms great location a even better breakfast and a not so bad price. Would have been cool to get my paper at the door when I woke but all in all it was a great stay and I would stay again next time

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHAWN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to see that you enjoyed one of our standout features: our breakfast. We believe we have the best breakfast offering among its rivals and work very hard to ensure that our food is always plentiful, fresh with variety of options. Newspapers are delivered to all occupied guest rooms every morning. I will address your comments to our service provider to ensure that we don't miss any occupied guest room in the future. Thank you for letting us know! Please do come and visit us again when you're in Greenville, SC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Before checking into the Holiday Inn Express on Woodruff Road, I had the pleasure of speaking with Amina at the frontdesk. Amina went above and beyond to meet all of my requests and provided me with the best service I have ever experienced. When I met Amina in person she was exremely pleasant and continued her great customer service. When arriving at the hotel everyone at the frontdesk were very accommodating and extremely helpful. In the future, Holiday Inn Express will be the hotel for me and my family and I will refer everyone I know to the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you, Amina for everything.

Room Tip: All the employees, from the frontdesk to housekeeping were excellent. The room on the first floor wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I am so happy to see that you met Amina. She truly is an ambassador for our overall mission to create a hotel that guests love. We truly believe that our team members are the one aspect of a guest's stay that can set our hotel apart from all others. We're glad you were able to experience that. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I had a meeting and stayed for 2 nights. I have been fighting being sick for over a week and needed to rest prior to my meeting on Tuesday. Hotel was super clean and quiet. I rested so well - new pillows at this hotel are great! Staff was friendly and super responsive to all my needs. If you are looking for a great Greenville location that is quiet, clean, safe and is newer as far as the rooms etc - this is the place!

Room Tip: The whole hotel is tucked back off of Woodruff Road - great because you are literally walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztvlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are so honored to read about your experience at our hotel. Our new pillows are absolutely incredible and we now have pillows that match the size of the bed (King Pillows for King Beds and Queen Pillows for Queens). They have really enhanced the quality of sleep our guests enjoy. Our team members are, indeed, exceptional and we continually work to get better every day. We hope to see you each time you return to the Greenville area! Stay Smart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Holiday Inn Express is one of our favorites and this one was no exception. From the moment we walked in everything was just excellent. The customer care at the front desk was wonderful and our room was just perfect and so very clean. We can always count on Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nani28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much! That is exactly what we strive to do for all guests and we agree that our people do make a big difference. Please know that your comments will be shared with our team at our weekly team huddle. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#29 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#25 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Address: 1036 Woodruff Rd, I-85 Exit 51-A, Greenville, SC 29607-4120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Greenville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#16 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart, is a whole lot smarter at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-Woodruff Road, Greenville, South Carolina. With 155 guest rooms and the option of booking one of our two room suites, we're so much more than what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. With 42" Flat panel LCD televisions in all suites, indoor pool and over 3000 square feet of versatile function space we have exactly what you need to relax, conduct business or simply recharge while you're on the road. We now offer complimentary shuttle service to and from GSP International as well as local area businesses, restaurants and shopping venues. Come experience our award winning hospitality completely with free long distance calling, free fiber optic wireless Internet access and our full hot Express Start breakfast bar. Located just 6 miles from GSP International, BMW and within 2 miles of GE, Michelin, Fluor, ICAR, Hubble Lighting and the Hollingsworth Development site, we're the convenient choice when you re traveling to Greenville for business. For pleasure, you couldn t make a smarter choice! Located in the heart of Woodruff Road s new, booming shopping and dining district, we're just minutes from downtown Greenville, the Bon Secours Wellness Arena (formerly the Bi-lo Center), the Peace Center for the Performing Arts, Falls Park on the Reedy. Come see why the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, is a whole lot smarter! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville i-85 And Woodruff Road Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing