We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed at this property while attending a family wedding in Greenville. It is a very nice property--made better by the friendly and accommodating staff. The breakfast was surprisingly very good and and the buffet was varied with several different selections. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. The inviting lobby area was a great place to meet friends and family and enjoy catching up with one another. The gazebo area is a nice touch and a good gathering spot as well. Loved all the pillows provided as well! The only negative--very minor--is that some areas of the room could use updating--particularly around the A/C. Overall, a very nice stay, fun times, and great employees at this Courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ugagrad98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Thank you for the nice comments! The goal of our entire team is to make sure that our guests are delighted by the hospitality they receive. There may be newer hotels in Greenville , but we take pride that you will not find a more friendly staff! Your feedback is valuable in letting us know that we got it right! Please hurry back as see us again soon!

Scott McDowell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

The stay here was for work reasons so travelling alone you hope for friendly staff and that's what I got. The manager of the receptions was so good shge should be cloned and used for all hotels, it would make life for work travellers so much easier! They booked me taxis, got the courtesy car from the hotel and to the Michelin offices. There was not enough they could do.... Only small irritation? My tv didn't work entirely and when they chap came to look at it (night porter I think) he should really have offered a replacement. But this is minor as the rest was great and the staff can be proud of waht they offer here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weary_Traveller045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Thank you for the nice comments reagrding our team! We strive to provide genuine hospitality to every guest. I will be happy to share your comments with the team. They love to hear comments from our TA guests. Thank you for sharing you experience with us and the online community. Please hurry back to Greenville soon!

Regards,
Scott McDowell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very Nice property, modern lobby with friendly staff. We did not eat at this hotel so I can't judge the food, but I'm athletic and there fitness center had extras that made going to a full gym unessesary. They also had a small spa with trained massage therapist, and it was a nice touch (pun intended). There is a BMW plant close, so many exec types were there as well.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbear42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2011

Thank you very much for the nice comments regarding your stay! We strive to provide great value and service at a reasonable price. You feedback lets us know that you received exactly that. Thank you for choosing us during your recent vist to Greenville! Please Hurry Back!
Scott McDowell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Nothing bad to say about the hotel. Better than average Courtyard experience. The traffic in the area is very busy. It took me 45 minutes just to go out and get gas during rush hour. Getting from the expressway to the hotel during rush hour was very slow going.

Parking garage is in the back of the building. The front parking fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FemBusTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

I was in the area for an event with BMW, and I will say the hotel is in a good location. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was great. The room however was very tired and dated. The bed wasn't great, and the pillows sucked. The TV looked like it was from the early 90s. Our air conditioner wouldn't stay on for more than 10 seconds, no matter what we set it to. I would have complained to management, but it was so late we just decided to live with it. All in all I probably wouldn't return, unless they remodel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThoroughlyResearched
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

In a hotel situation a good stay is generally defined as a clean, comfortable and well coiffed room in a good and safe location in a well managed and well maintained property. You have all of that in Courtyard by Marriott on Parkway. However, a less defined but all important element is present as well. The staff we encountered, Will and Marilyn, are friendly, helpful, kind beyond measure and genuinely operate with a service heart. We are bed and breakfast owners and know how hard that is sometimes and appreciate the complete professionalism and kindness they offered making our stay a joyful experience right from the start.
Though an emergency interfered with our stay and we actually had to leave our room right before midnight I can tell you that the room, bed, linens, pillows and for sure the staff are designed to please. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallsinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This Courtyard is located two exits from the Greenville Spartanburg airport and a gas station is nearby to fill up your rental car before you return it to the airport for your flight. There are restaurants and a Starbucks close by. The hotel itself is located on a side street which tends to be more quiet than some others in the area. The hotel caters to business travelers as it is very near to a corporate office park. The rooms are of the standard Courtyard design and decor, and have been clean and adequate for my one night stays. The front desk personnel are very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexi731_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#37 of 63 in Greenville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.2 mi away
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Marriott
#21 of 63 in Greenville
205 reviews
4 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Address: 115 The Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29615-5051
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £87 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
Greenville Courtyard
Greenville Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing