We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unrenovated Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Ranked #31 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An unrenovated Courtyard”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

As a frequent business traveler, I always try to stay at Courtyards, due to the cafe. Not only does this CY not have a renovated cafe/ restaurant, the rooms are not renovated either. Disappointing- After a long day, all I wanted was a reasonable dinner & a cocktail, neither of which this CY provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank etmcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear etmcfadden,

We are excited that our renovation and transformation to the Couryard "Bistro" concept is just around the corner. I am happy to hear that many guests love the concept and look forward to spending time in the new cafes and lounges that the renovated Courtyard hotels offer. The planning stage has been completed and we expect for our transformation to begin very soon.

We hope to be able to serve you soon with a new and updated product. Thanky ou for your comments!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    44
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
41
19
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This Courtyard fit the bill as convenient to the Greenville Spartanburg airport. It was clean, though the rooms were a bit worn. Carpet was bunched up, wallpaper worn. Rooms need a sprucing. WiFi in room didn't work. Staff friendly and helpful. My rate included breakfast, which was a step up from the usual Hampton, Residence Inn fare with made to order eggs and a variety of fruit and other foods. Appreciated the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaTrivs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear LaTrivis,

Thank you for choosing out hotel during your recent visit to Greenville and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I will be sure to share your message with our team. Please hurry back and see us the next time you are in the Greenville area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

After checking out of the (less than) one star Marriott (see review), we went across the street.

What a big difference. We were greeted by a smiling host. Received a suite and adjoining room

The rooms did not smell as the previous did. There was drawer space and a bathroom counter big enough for both toiletries (unlike the other)

The bed was comfortable. The pillows were great and the bistro was good

Do stay here. The only thing the Marriott had was an outdoor pool and spa (and we were told we could use it)

Room Tip: Ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear jrhmdtraum,

Thank you very much for the great review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The Courtyard Team loves to get such great comments and I will be glad to share this review with them during our next team meeting. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Greenville! Please hurry back and see us!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Property is conveniently located to Greenville Spartanburg airport. Clean with good amenities including a workout center. Breakfast offerings were varied with healthy options including cottage cheese, yogurt, and fruit. Late night desk staff were pleasant and professional. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paigesmd61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear paigesmd61,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We like to receive feedback from our guest telling us how we did. Your comments will be shared with the entire Courtyard Greenville Team. We are glad to found our hotel to your liking and hope that your travels bring you back to Greenville very soon.

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard while visiting Greenville. It was very clean and in a safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were firm, as we like them to be. The counter space in the bathroom was very small. It was not large enough to accomodate toileties for 2 people.
We had the stay for breakfast which was very good. There was a senior citizen sitting next to us, when she was asked for her room number to charge the breakfast she was under the impression that it was included in the room rate as is the practice in many hotels. She felt that she was being ripped off so she called someone and they reassured her that it was not included in the room rate. She paid cash but you could tell that she was still unsure. This could be avoided if breakfast was included in the room rate. The front desk person said it was done this way because of some guests who are staying on deeply discounted rares. Wouldn't that be off set by the people who leave but don't eat breakfast?

Room Tip: Choose the stay for breakfast rate. It is a better value than paying for the breakfast individually...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy30263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Jimmy30263,
Thank you for your review of the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport location. We look forward to guest feedback and often use this information to make changes to our operation, ensuring that our guests have a great experience. With that said, thank you very much for for the suggestions you make in your review. Also, thank you for providing the TA audience with tips on how to create better value by booking a breakfast included rates.
Please hurry back and see us again soon!

Regards,
Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, NC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We were in this area for a motorcycle rally and wouldn't you know it. It rained every day :(
However the staff provided van transportation to and from the convention center which kept us from getting wet. A BIG thank you!!
The room was extremely nice. Buffet breakfast was the best.
Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 5th floor was GREAT, however the elevator is a little slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gamby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Gamby23,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport for you lodging needs during your recent visit to beautiful Greenville, SC. I am sorry that the weather did not cooperate for the GWRRA motorcycle event. I would like to thank you for sharing your experienceon the TripAdvisor website. We love to get customer feedback! Please hurry back to see us again soon. Hopefully the weather will be better on your next visit.

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This was a great stay. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. I forgot a few things from my shaving kit and they replaced them with the exact same things that I usually bring with me. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very quite.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarriorworn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottmcdowell, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Roadwarriorworn,

Thank you for the recent TA review of our hotel. We accommodate many guests each evening and our primary concern is making sure that our guests have everything needed to be productive during their visit. I'm glad that we had everything you needed on hand so that you did not have to take time out of your schedule to grab those items. We try our best to anticipate the needs of our travelers :) Thanks for picking our hotel. It means a lot to us!
Please hurry back and see us again soon!

Scott McDowell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Marriott
#21 of 64 in Greenville
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Airport
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport

Property: Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Address: 115 The Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29615-5051
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville-Spartanburg Airport Hotel Greenville
Courtyard Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing