We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, good location...not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Greenville
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Healdsburg, CA
Level Contributor
385 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great value, good location...not much else”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you're looking for amenities, this is not the place. But if all you need is a clean, quiet room in a terrific location (one block from I-385) at a fabulous price, this is it. I'm staying a week...I paid $44/night by booking online (got 20% off the regular $55 rack rate). The complimentary breakfast is all carbs (no yogurt or fruit, except a greenish banana), but at this price, I can afford to got out in the morning. Very pleasant night clerk.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    96
    111
    77
    79
See reviews for
145
75
40
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
WEST FRIENDSHIP
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We had no problem with the staff. The issue was the room. The room was so hot. We turned off the heat and even though the temp. outside was in the teens (Jan 21st 2013) we were boiling inside. Our sons slept without any sheets covering them. We used a sheet. The sheets had some dye stains, the room smelled and the carpet could do with a shampoo or replacement. The faucet was leaking. B/fast was okay. Will not stay at Days Inn again. We thought our bad experience at Days Inn in another city earlier was a fluke.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank DARIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

I would not recommend this hotel; especially not for a family that wants peach and quiet. We stayed for 2 nights. The first night was actually fine. In fact we were very pleased with how kind and accommodating the man at the front desk was. Then the next day is when the noise started. About 12 in the afternoon we heard started to hear banging and creaking noises for over an hour straight. It wasn't that big of a deal because it was during the day when we were all awake. We left about 4pm and got back the second night around 8pm. As soon as we got into the room all we could hear was people screaming and running up and down the sidewalk in front of the rooms. It was annoying, especially considering we had out 3 year old son. It calmed down for a few hours until about midnight. We were trying to sleep and there was a group of people outside yelling and screaming and making as much noise as they possibly could. I tried to ignore it for a while hoping maybe they would go to bed. Then the worst of it all happened at 2am. Somebody decided it would be a good idea to start their car and rev the engine over and over and over and over. It was a car that clearly had a special engine in it. Just the car itself was loud when it was started, imagine how bad it was when they revved it up. They kept starting it and cutting it off and every time they would rev it as many times as they could. I had to call the front desk. I explained to the person at the front desk (I believe his name was Brian) that it was ridiculous and we were trying to sleep. By this time it was at least 2:30 in the morning. He was very understanding and nice about the entire situation. He told me if we had any other problems to just call him back. The car noise stopped but then the banging on the wall started. It was clear after about 15 minutes that it was a couple having "personal time". I had to call the front desk again. Finally it was quiet. Until about 6 am when the car revving started yet again. I got next to no sleep. I will not be staying here again because of this. The room really needed to be cleaned deeply. Especially the bathroom. That I could deal with but the noise was horrible.

Room Tip: Try and stay at the front towards the road. Believe it or not it is quieter than the back near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Screven, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was a cheap hotel. The room was not clean by any stretch of the imagination. The janitorial staff seemed helpful, but they could not speak English. So our room was never vacuumed correctly. The bathroom was quite dirty; I was glad that I brought Clorox disinfecting wipes! Would not stay here again unless my budget necessitated it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattisabaptist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Lure
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Everything was good. The only complaint is the refrigerator did not have a freeze compartment for our ice packs to put in our cooler. Bathtub design made it difficult to stand and shower (too small and sides to curved)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

we came here to visit with freinds. the room is dingy and tiny. the mattress has definitely seen better days and was very uncomfortable.
i pulled the bedside table forward to use the plug in for my phone and there was a definite need for a vaccum cleaner behind that night stand. its clear it has not been pulled forward and cleaned behind it in a while.
Teh bathroom is clean and that is exrrremely important to me.

Room Tip: i think this place is ok for a couple of nights, especially if you do not have to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STinMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUARTE
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

The hotel is close to the freeway. Used to be a Fairfield Inn so nice design. Not much in the way of amenities. Also not many restaurants in walking distance. Clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTOPHER D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#45 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#36 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
4.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#38 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenville

Property: Days Inn Greenville
Address: 60 Roper Mountain Rd, I-385 & Exit 37, Greenville, SC 29607-4124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A budget motel in Hilton Head Island recommended for families ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville
Fairfield Inn Greenville
Fairfield Greenville
Greenville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing