We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 25 April 2012

After staying in an Econo Lodge decades ago, I never considered staying in one again. It was not a good experience. However, when planning for a recent trip I found an excellent deal offered on this hotel. It sounded too good to be true so I headed here to check out the reviews. Based on them and the desire to save money I went ahead and booked the room for a three day stay. What a good decision! The place was very clean, comfortable, had free WI-FI and was located just off the interstate.

The breakfast was average in quality. It included sausage patties, sausage and gravy, biscuits, waffles, eggs (either hard boiled or scrambled), pastries, bagels, cereals, bananas, juices, coffee and various mixes. The one negative was that the foods were not as hot as they should have been but there was a microwave to heat the items.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeeeVABeach_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdpgm, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking out the time to write this thoughtful review. Econolodge is now a choice Hotels brand and each everyone associated with the brand strives to provide clean, comforatble accomodations that are a great value. Please visit us again whenever your travels bring you back to Greenville, SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

Since I had never flown out of the GSP airport, I drove down from Asheville, NC the day before my flight since the flight was at 7am the next morning. Nice young lady upon check-in, room was very clean, and to my surprise they had an elevator in the lobby. I wasn't expecting this in an Econo Lodge. Great place to stay and will stay every time I fly out of GSP!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarBear55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

got there early and no one would come to the front desk had to make alot of noise to get someones attention. also breakfast was not good ,they had cereal and no milk out. middle of january and had no comforters on the bed. there was a level of sheets, followed by a THIN blanket and another level of sheets. we even asked an employee who returned with some more thin like sheets instead of a blanket...in the middle of winter...we had to turn the heat all the way up. over all it served its purpose...we had a room to sleep in... glad to check out in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdpgm, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincerest apologies. We require our frnt desk staff to be friendly and responsive to our guest needs and requests. There are times in the evenings that they may run to a room to deliver extra towels or pillows and may be briefly unavailable. Also, at our hotel we use the triplesheeting bed ensemble that has a lightweight polyester filled "iridium" blanket. We also have extra blankets available at all times. I am sorry that my staff did not respond to your request. We will discuss this issue with all our front desk agents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I stayed the night after a total of 28 hours in transit from Australia. IDidn't know anything about SC so specifically chose to stay because I was flying in at midnight and they offer a courtesy airport shuttle. As soon as I landed, I called the hotel and in 10 minutes, a fella by the name of JR was putting my bags in the van, opening doors for me and it was like I’d known him for years. Within five minutes, he’d dropped me off at the front desk.Taking my bags to the room for me and explaining where and when breakfast was served, JR and Terry (reception) turned turned this 3 ½ star hotel into a 5 star experience. The bed was comfortable, there was no noise, the hot breakfast is great and the wi-fi is brilliant.

For anyone traveling alone, this place is clean, safe and excellent value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The staff is reall awesome and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The room was new and everything actually worked!. The room was very clean and breakfast was better than expected. If they accept pets, I'll bring my Lab next trip. Theyhave suites but I didn't get one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Needed an inexpensive hotel to stay in because i had to work in this location due to my job. I only needed one nite. Didnt want to pay 100 buy i wanted the place to be clean. This was the perfwct place. I paid 52 (including tax) which is not too bad. Wish it could have been at least $10 cheaper. Anyway, the beds were clean and so was the batjroom. It served its purpose. This use to be a microtel inn and so the setup in the bedroom is the same. The lasy at the front desk the night i checked in was great. She showed the beat cusromer service i have seen in a long time. I wish i would have gotten her name so i could recognize her. She was a light skined African American. Very nice personality. They had a full free hot breakfast that wasnt too bad at all. Overall i enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: I slept on 1st floor & it was quiet which is unusual for a weekend. Excellent place to rest.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The staff were very friendly and did everything in their power to accommodate our group. We stayed here because our soccer club had this as our designated hotel. The manager and staff bent over backwards to help us through a very busy weekend by providing snacks and drinks for the girls. It could not make up for the room. It was "okay". You could not take a bath because there was no way to plug the tub. The bathroom sink had no way to be plugged and there was a cap from a previous occupant's toothpaste lodged in the drain, too far down for me to pull out. Let's just say that the bathroom in this room needing some work. Lots of noise from the floor above as we were on the second floor. I would not stay there again unless I had to.

Room Tip: The third floor is the smoking floor. Near the interstate and lots of restaurants and businesses ne...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ztlkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
5.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#49 of 64 in Greenville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 20 Interstate Ct, Greenville, SC 29615-5014 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing