We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not to bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Greeted very fast and friendly. After coming out of elevator on 2nd floor all we smelt was tobacco smoke. Our room was non smoking, but someone was smoking in the room last time. The room was clean only a smell of smoke. The breafsat area was clean and everything was full with food. The biscuits were hot and fresh, scrambled eggs were just right and gravy too. 2 kinds of cereals with fresh milk. Only bananas for fruit. Hot coffee and all kinds of pastry. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    31
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
20
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Hotel staff is very efficient and friendly. While the lobby is basic, the rooms are updated and very clean. Beds were even more comfortable than expected. Breakfast room is a bit small and Spartan, but eggs and bagels (along with cereal) are more than adequate. Location is right on the freeway, which is very convenient. This is definitely a great value for the money.

Room Tip: The entrance to hotel is a bit tricky. One has to drive down the main road and come back from behind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I recently stayed here for a business trip. They were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean, not 5 star, but very clean, and nice for the money. They picked me up late from the airport when no one would. I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tennison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Real flowers greet you at the front door. Rooms are small but clean. (Was a microtel). Coffee pot in room. Eggs and waffles for breakfast. What more could you ask for?. Oh, great price!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coretransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for a night with my wife, and got what I came for, and it is a good night of sleep. The hotel was fairly clean, a small spot was on the sheets but otherwise was very solid. The television was very small and not very good but everything else was top notch. Loved watching out the window while laying on the chaise lounge. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was top shelf.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joweshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

I must say that this was a great place to stay ! The staff was friendly and professional and the manager was professional and visible, the customer service was great. Other positives were the room was clean great shower with water massage and plenty hot water,room also had fridge and microwave and coffee maker ,staff was great, breakfast was hot and tasty, along with washer and dryer on my floor. Wi-Fi and good cable channel selection.The area surrounding the hotel was great and safe. Kudos to Adriana for her great customer service and attitude along with a friendly smile and informative answers and solutions ( great front desk snacks and cookies), and to Mark Patel for managing such a great place to stay. Comfortable beds and housekeeping staff was excellent. Cons: I couldn't move in .......I would recommend this hotel to everyone.. great deal!!.....I'm sure if you have any concerns the staff will take care of them if you let them know......I had no complaints. P.S. Workout at the gym..... it is off site.... but great to get your sweat on!!! Dr.CLM

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrCLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed one night before flying out of GSP. I prepaid for a 2 Queen room and got a very good rate. That should have been my first clue....cheap price for a cheap room. First the positives: close to airport, lots of restaurants close by, very nice staff. The Negatives: room was not clean...mildew on shower curtain, huge water spots on drapes and ceiling, brown splatter on wall outside bathroom (blood??), bathroom door was damaged and would not close, brown stains on several towels. tI requested a non-smopking room, but there was a very strong odor of cigarettes and there were burn marks on the bathroom vanity. I was so put off by the condition of the room that I did not take advantage of the free breakfast because I did not want to eat food prepared at this place. My first and last experience at a Choice Hotel. Next time I will spend an extra $20-$40 for the Wyndam property just down the street.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ldmilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdpgm, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am sorry that we did not deliver the expectation of a great stay. We do have smoking rooms in our hotel and we are slowly renovating to become a 100% smoke free property. This will entail changing out case goods and drapery along with the bedding. Over 70% of our rooms are smoke free and updated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Millennium
Comfort Inn Millennium
#45 of 64 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Red Roof Inn Greenville
#47 of 64 in Greenville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
WoodSpring Suites Greenville
#41 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Address: 20 Interstate Ct, Greenville, SC 29615-5014 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing