We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenville Marriott(Greenville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
27
33
27
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
33
27
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom facing the highwayroom with queen bedswindow seatcoffee makerwould stay here againbiscuits and gravycheck in was easycontinental breakfastclose to the airportclean roomsa great place to staynice staycerealwalmartlaptopeclipse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stay here was okay. We paid for a suite for $385/week which was a reasonable price.They offer no pool. Service was good. The breakfast was probably the best we have come across. The front staff was pleasant. The room was nice but a little out dated. There was a mini fridge and microwave. There was only one TV, but two separate rooms. Overall cleanliness of the room was good. But for a suite, you expect so much more.

Room Tip: No tips to offer
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our Econolodge Inn and Suites is now under new management and undergoing a nice renovation. Please come back and see us in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice rooms, good breakfast, good price, poor clientele. I will stay there again as long as I am by myself, but people with families should think twice. The lower rates attract a different crowd than you may be used to.
Very clean

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our Econolodge Inn and Suites is now under new management and undergoing a nice renovation. Please come back and see us in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I have stayed here when it was a Microtel and now as an Econo Lodge. The rooms are small and compact with a window seat/couch, very small wall desk/shelf and the TV mounted above the closet. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. If you are traveling and need a clean room to sleep in as I do, this is a good value. The breakfast was nice with eggs and proteins in addition to breads and pastries. The property does need some maintenance, one of the entrance doors had the closer disconnected, the rear door only worked as an exit and there was a couch under the back stairs.

Room Tip: Normal rooms are small, the suites may be the size of a normal hotel room or connected rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chainboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our Econolodge Inn and Suites is now under new management and undergoing a nice renovation. Please come back and see us in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Really struggled to find something good to say about this place. Dirty, really had to question if the sheets were changed from the last guest, checked for bed bugs thankfully found no signs. Sink was cracked, toilet noises all night long, bathroom fan didn't work so room was hummid after showering. Breakfast was meager. Had recently been painted but they just painted over the dirt. For the price you get what you pay for. Good thing was my morning shower, had nice strong water pressure and plenty of hot water.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank s m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our Econolodge Inn and Suites is now under new management and undergoing a nice renovation. Please come back and see us in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Looking for a overnight stay in Greenville we where very lucky in our choice of Econo Lodge. Do not be put off by the ecno name. At the reasonable price charged none would beat the welcome recepionist, the very clean rooms and the decent breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonaxthec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelasolarek, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Our Econolodge Inn and Suites is now under new management and undergoing a nice renovation. Please come back and see us in the future. Pamela Solarek GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews