Price is affordable with good membership reward benefits. Location is great and easily accessible. The hotel has very friendly staff. The facility is clean and well maintained. They do provide an off-site gym location.More
- Free Parking
Price is affordable with good membership reward benefits. Location is great and easily accessible. The hotel has very friendly staff. The facility is clean and well maintained. They do provide an off-site gym location.MoreShow less
Thank you Jennyfer for the nice remarks. Please come back and see us soon. Pamela Solarek GM
After getting stuck due to weather in Charlotte in Greenville, I had to find a room. You get what you pay for. This was $60 for the night on Expedia. Room had an odor. It wasn't TOO bad but still had one. The walls and stairs etc are in need of repair. All in all it was just ok. It was as expected. I wouldn't advise staying here for more than a few nights. Certainly not a vacation destination hotel
Hi Ian, Our stairwells are currently under renovation as is our exterior. I'm sorry for the problems you experienced. We hope you'll come back and see how we are continually improving it. Pamela Solarek GM
We checked in and noticed the entire side of the hotel torn off and under construction. The room was dirty and super small. The bathroom had pubic hairs on the toilet and urine stain around the bowls edge as if it’s been used by the folks doing the hotels rehab. The lights are going off and on in the bathroom, the fan doesn’t work and the room is dirty as if nobody ever cleaned. I’d recommend this hotel close for their current rehab for sure and not check anyone in here at all! It’s a bed to sleep in for the night and we are outta here. Booking.com sucks by the way. Don’t look at any of the photos people post they show nice rooms. Good luck
Freeman, we are refacing the exterior of the building. The entire interior has been renovated. It sounds like you booked one of our economical single queens. It is a smaller room. I would suggest you try a larger double queen or king suite which is 2 rooms. From what it sounds like you were looking for, choosing the cheapest option available probably wasn’t the best. I’m sorry for the exterior appearance at the moment. There’s just no way to do it without making a mess and no way to pay for it if we don’t do business while having it done. The construction workers are keeping respectful hours and its moving along smoothly. I’m sorry it was so off putting for you. Take care. Pamela Solarek GM
Horrible & 45 mins to be given room.Checking in was advised by customer service rep at front desk.
their was no reservation my name from hotwire I made the reservation online at and at 4:02 I had my confirmation email from Hotwire. I've been advised by bass Hotwire that the reservation is in real time to the property and Choice hotels reservation confirmed it's in real time . With that being said the Econo Lodge had my reservation before I walked in the door on computer and fax to them.
I am the choice Privileges & and while checking in the CSR could not find me in the system she kept trying to run my credit card that was on file for Choice Privileges and advised me that I need to do another form of payment she don't know what happened that the booking from hotel from Hotwire did not come through and then I was probably screwed out of $65 she even called her supervisor advised her that it also did not go through and I would need to pay again for what I've already paid for thru hotwire
I had a confirmation number from Hotwire the customer service rep did not want it did not need it because I did not have a reservation. & what. Good is it. 15 mins later I speak to a customer service rep at Hotwire & and she confirmed what I already knew that I had a reservation I paid for . hot wire csr calks Econo Lodge speak to this customer service rep after speaking with her I'm informed that or two reservations under my name choice Privileges and hotwire
She tried to blame Hotwire the customer service rep at the hotel. It was a customer service at the properties thought she did not and I probably do the correct search and their system that she should have done and to make matters worse they were when we were room given the air barely work the room was very clean and and had the very faint smell smoke & the floor smelled of smoke & weed.
I requested a late check-out at 12 today I received a call from the front desk same csr s previous day. The night smell. Smoke I'm going to charge $150 cleaning fee for smoking in the room. I said very politely we do not & im pregant with twins. The room smells like this when we checked in it and as a matter of fact the third floor completely smell like smoke & weed last night. Will you also be charging the whole third floor the $150 fee for smoking ,the whole 3rd floor smells of cigarette smoke in which customer service rep
When you check out I'm just going to have to come inspect your room. I didn't check out walk straight the door. Right away i called Choice privilege and filed a complaint to Corp. Office .
I have responded to your review on google already. I learned more about the situation after that. The reason your reservation was not found was because you reserved it under another name. I’m not sure how the clerk was supposed to know that? We are sorry for the other problems you’ve mentioned. While we understand the Hotwire frustration, we don’t understand your blame to us when the room was not under the name you gave at check in. It’s really confusing that you keep going to these lengths for a mistake of your own in the reservation name. Take care. We wish you happier travels. Pamela Solarek GM
clean room, great price, good breakfast area but only cereal and gluten based. items. no proteins. counter check in clerk was friendly. this was in a relatively quiet; location as well. The hall was a mess with construction debris and the end doors were propped open to let the crew easily in and out. so did not feel very secure
We humbly apologize for the mess that we had. As we are going under renovations, this is so we can offer higher quality rooms at a price that will not destroy your budget. While the construction crew did prop the doors open so they can work more efficiently, please know, that as a member of the night crew, we take your security very seriously. We make sure the doors are closed during the late night, and we constantly monitor the exterior doors to make sure that no one gets in that is not supposed to be here. We thank you for staying with us, and know that you are secure to stay here at any time.
I stayed with my husbend while he had business meetings during the day, so I was by myself in the room all day. When we arrived the room was fairly attractive. I woke the next morning to a knock on my door, telling me I needed to check out. Needless to say I was very upset, the girl who checked us in had everything completely messed up, I had to contact my husband's employer for billing issues due to the girl at the front desk only booking for 1 day when it should have been for a whole week. Too many other inconveniences to mention. I wish that when hotel knows that you are staying for the whole week, they would plan of replenishing your towels toilet paper etc.......now the no sleeping, honestly I don't know what the people where doing every morning, maybe renovations..Im not sure, but I am not a morning person, so I especially dont like loud hollering and whistling and what every they where sawing at. And the bizzar scratching noise comming from the ceiling in the middle of the night...super agitating. But, other than that, hotel is located near several great restaurants, but beware the traffice.
Jenifer, I'm sorry that Anjali only billed you for one night on the first night. She is just filling in and sorry she made the mistake. I can see you are still in house, I remember talking to you personally. We are having renovation on the ground floor right now. They are only working during daytime hours. I spoke to you a couple of times myself. If you'd like to change the room- please just come see us at the desk. We can take care of that for you between now and 1pm today. Pamela Solarek GM