We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    227
    81
    31
    23
See reviews for
200
126
54
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of previous reviews. The only things negative I have to say is lack of water pressure and the size of the room. However, with the room size it was set up quite well so it was really not that much of an issue. Beds were nice and I slept quite well! Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was adequate but would have liked to have had more fruit. I will definitely stay here again if coming back this way.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tink427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Room was clean, quiet, and affordable. The Queen bed was small for two people, but that is a norm in any hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornelia, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is my first stay at a Microtel Inn. When we pulled in I thought this is not going to be good. I was surprised once I checked in. The lobby and dining area is very small. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. I had requested a microwave and refrigerator and they had it in the room on arrival. The staff was friendly. At checkout, however they did not give me a receipt, she stated the computer was down. I'm not sure about that, since she never stopped talking to the group of workers she was talking to when I was trying to check out. Overall we were pleased with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trenell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Visiting family from out of town. The hotel was very easy to find, right off 385 and 85. There's lots of shopping and food close by. I did wish there was a fridge but the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. It was a little noisy. We could hear the guests in the room above us. Breakfast was typical continental. Fruit, eggs, sausage, pastry. The staff was pleasant. Good value. I would return.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#23 of 64 in Greenville
934 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 1024 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-4112 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#18 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy warm South Carolina hospitality at an affordable price at our newly renovated Microtel Inn and Suites Greenville. Located just off Interstates 85 and 385, our Greenville, SC, hotel is a short drive to historic downtown Greenville and just eight miles from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport.Our Greenville, SC, hotel offers many handy amenities including free airport shuttle service, free wireless Internet access, guest laundry facilities, ample free large-vehicle parking and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Rest well in your newly renovated guest room, complete with new pillow top mattresses and flat-panel TV’s, or request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for longer stays. Suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our Greenville, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintel Inn And Suites
Vintel Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing