We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colonel Charles H. Davis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #19 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    222
    78
    30
    22
See reviews for
193
121
53
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We came to town to see the Phantom of the Opera at the Peace Center. We have stayed at the MicroTel on other occasions and where not disappointed. This time was no different. We walked in were greeted warmly and our paperwork was ready. The room was clean and bright and suited out needs for an overnight trip. Highly recommend this Microtel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Linn9708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. If your back in our area again we of coarse would love to have you with us again. We look forward to seeing your soon, have a wonderful week.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The facilities were clean and comfortable. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was ok but would like to see waffles offered. Eggs were a little dry. Coffee good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your experience. We hope when you visit our area again you'll return to our hotel. We hope you have a great week.

Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I've actually stayed at this location before. Very nice hotel. Affordable, but not "cheap." The location was perfect. Would definitely recommend to anyone considering Microtel in Greenville, SC!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Heltsley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and of coarse we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful and safe Memorial Day weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was excellent overall. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy R, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your sharing your review about your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and we hope you will stay with us again. Have a safe and wonderful Memorial Day weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.5 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
1.8 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 1024 Woodruff Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-4112 (Formerly Vintel Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#8 Family Hotel in Greenville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#18 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy warm South Carolina hospitality at an affordable price at our newly renovated Microtel Inn and Suites Greenville. Located just off Interstates 85 and 385, our Greenville, SC, hotel is a short drive to historic downtown Greenville and just eight miles from Greenville-Spartanburg International Airport.Our Greenville, SC, hotel offers many handy amenities including free airport shuttle service, free wireless Internet access, guest laundry facilities, ample free large-vehicle parking and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Rest well in your newly renovated guest room, complete with new pillow top mattresses and flat-panel TV’s, or request a room with a microwave and refrigerator for longer stays. Suites, handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are also available at our Greenville, South Carolina hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintel Inn And Suites
Vintel Hotel Greenville
Microtel Greenville
Greenville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing