We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It ain't the ritz, but I'm surely coming back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greenville
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Here's the thing. do not use your gps to find this place!
This property is not in a bad location, its just a little tricky to find( there are signs once you exit the frwy). My stay there was way better than I expected. my room was large, wall outlets(plug in's) in all the right places, my bed was so comfortable I stayed a 2nd night. The property is a bit dated, the room was great except for the cobwebs in the corner over the door. the ac worked perfectly, my fridge could have been colder and my microwave molding fell off, this didn't affect the the performance of the micro. This Red roof offers ample car parking and for the larger vehicles(semi's, rv's) maybe 5-7 can park here. No pet fee! lots of mowed grounds to exercise your friend, My room had proper lighting, older tv(worked) cable, free wi-fi(slow). easy check in/out.
There is a bi-low about a mile away in a shopping plaza( lots of eateries there). I was safe, slept soundly and I think I got a real bargain for the $.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rescue247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for the review. At Redroof Inn Greenville we appreciate your feedback. Almost Three years ago the city of Greenville closed our old entracne and build an new entrance to our hotel off of Millenium drive to make it safer and more uniform to the business center. We were being proactive to place signs and banners to direct guest to our new entrance and is still a working progress. I am glad you were able to locate us. It was great to hear that your stay was pleasant stay outside of the few adjustments that has already been addressed. We strive to make sure every guest is confident, significant and delighted. Thank you again for your feed back and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Redroof Inn Greenville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were on our way to PA from GA on May 30th and my car lost the entire exhaust on the hwy. We found this hotel and called for rates. Rate was very reasonable. Then the moving truck wouldn't start so I called back and let them know that we want the room but might be awhile and asked if I should make a reservation. The gal at the front desk was very nice and said it wasn't necessary but did take my name and saves us a room anyway. When we arrived we asked about local garages. Within a half hour she was knocking on our door with print outs of local garages to fix my car! AWESOME! Room was nice - could use a little updating but it worked for us. Bed was comfy & room was clean! Cleaning gal was super nice too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sha2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your review. Wow I am sorry to hear about your exhaust pipe falling off. I am glad that you were able to find our hotel and get a good night sleep. The Front Desk GSR that helped you is Jokeva and I will let her know how much appreciated her.We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next passing through Greenville ,SC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We decided to stay at the Red Roof Inn to save money on a room and spend the savings in downtown Greenville. The room was very comfortable, the service was exceptional (kudos to Kita and Warren for locating an item we left in the room) and downtown Greenville is worth checking out. We'll return to visit Greenville, and when we do we will be staying at the Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: The entrance to the hotel is within Clemson's International Center for Automotive Research campu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor at the Red Roof Inn Greenville our number one objective is to make your stay a comfortable and memorable experience by having clean rooms at an economical price. I will be sure to let Marquita know how much you appreciated her efforts. We will be looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Greenville South Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Marquite was extremely helpful and polite which made our stay enjoyable. As soon as we walked in the room it smelled great not like most rooms that smell musky. The room was nice and clean. Plus they are pet friendly and do not charge for pets. Overall it's a great hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank k90n90w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you for your review. My staff and I strive to provide the best service and clean rooms. I will be sure to let Marquita and the other staff members know how much you appreciated them. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

GPS unit sent me astray because even though the motel is still in the same location, the road was moved. Fortunately I saw an arrow pointing to the motel location, which is well-hidden. Glad I found it. It's another remodeled Red Roof -- good, clean, low-priced and inviting. A/C worked well. All doors face outside so there is no smokey smell. I had a small room, but it was big enough to hold a king-size bed. The sheets were clean and appeared new. Because it's not on the highway, there was no traffic noise.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bltzflk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for response. I do apologize for you having a problem with finding the location. Our old entrance was changed almost three years ago. We are still in communication with the city to correct the issue. We were proactive in putting signs and arrows up to guide you to the new entrance I am glad you were able to find it. Hopefully we can get this resolved soon. I appreciate your comments about the hotel. my staff and I strive to make every guest stay an enjoyable experience. Thank you again and hope to see you soon on your next visit to Greenville, SC and Red Roof Inn Greenville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

By far one of the nicest hotel I've ever stayed in thanks to Jokeeva. Everything me and my wife need she was there to assist us. She made us feel at home. And the rest of the staff was phenomenal also. Will not be the last time I stay there. The rooms are nice and spacious and very clean. Thank guys for and AWSOME experiance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TERRAZIAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your response. We strive to make every guest feel confident, significant and delighted. I will be sure to let Jokeva and the other staff members know how much you appreciated them. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I just wanted to thank the entire staff, particularly, Maggie, for making my stay very, very comfortable. I came at a short notice and they made me welcome non-the-less. My room was clean, odor free, water was hot and the heating/air conditioner worked well. I had a very restful night thanks to Red Roof #095. Mr. Smith, the manager is customer service oriented, thus - the staff is also customer service oriented.

Room Tip: Not sure there was a pool. I would not swim in February anyway. I could not delete the mark. My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren S, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you very much for your comments about our rooms and service. I will be sure to let Maggie and the entire staff know how much you appreciated the clean room and service. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
#43 of 64 in Greenville
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Millenium
Rodeway Inn Millenium
#47 of 64 in Greenville
110 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Greenville
Days Inn Greenville
#48 of 64 in Greenville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greenville

Address: 91 Vision Ct, Greenville, SC 29607-5290
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greenville 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing