We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Wedding Reception, Wonderful Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beautiful Wedding Reception, Wonderful Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

I recently stayed at the Westin Poinsett for a friend's wedding weekend- had a wondeful stay! The staff was extremely friendly and our room was great. The wedding reception was also at the Poinsett- GORGEOUS! The food was wonderful, the dance floor was fab, and the venue provided a unique layout and GREAT pictures. The hotel itself is in a great location in downtown Greenville and I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    872
    249
    81
    41
    15
See reviews for
245
377
53
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed at the Westin Poinsett for one of my friend's weddings and had such a great weekend. The room was beautiful and comfortable and the location in Greenville couldn't be better. Her wedding reception was held there as well and was gorgeous and a TON of fun- the food was fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Nice hotel with interesting history. Excellent service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foreversma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

We traveled to Greenville for a wedding and the bride and groom couldn't have chosen a better hotel which accommodated our family of 5 extremely well! The hotel staff was very friendly and hospitable...not to mention the cookies were great! Anything we needed the staff was on it! Our room was OUTSTANDING and we loved the overall size. The location of the hotel is GREAT and we like the idea of the carriage rides. This hotel is situated downtown in the PERFECT spot. It's walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shopping...very convenient. We absolutely love the town and enjoyed our stay from the time we checked in until the time we checked out!! ~Howard and JoAnn

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Went here for a wedding and all I can say is WOW!! The staff was super friendly from valet to wait staff. I am not sure what room the wedding was in, I think it was the mezzanine, but it was exceptionally beautiful. I found myself thinking, "I would love to have a room this beautiful in my house." Maybe, someday :)
If you are in Greenville, make the Westin Poinsett your place to stay!
Plus it is right in the middle of downtown.. Food and entertainment within walking distance :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

In the middle of all things downtown Greenville, the Westin Poinsett offers the perfection combination of comfort, charm and sophistication. I have held several large meetings at this location, and our business guests continually request to stay there over and over again. The hotel staff is gracious and accommodating and the property is impeccable. I work closely with Sharon Rivers to arrange business travel and events - she does a remarkable job and has been wonderful to work with! Her flexibility and attention to detail keep me coming back to the Westin Poinsett!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

I have had a dream for the perfect weekend for a very long time and this past weekend that dream was fulfilled. My dream included a weekend stay at the Westin Poinsett and reality did NOT disappoint the dream that I had. We are local and wanted to enjoy a downtown get away honeymoon weekend and we really could not have picked a better place to stay!! We went to Sobys for dinner which is a stone's throw away from the hotel. We went to see the Lion King at the Peace center which is only 1 block away. We went for massages the next morning which was part of a package deal through Riverfalls spa and literally down and around the corner. We went for lunch at Carolina Ale House which is another stones throw away in the opposite direction. You've heard the saying location location location? Well The Westin Poinsett is perfectly located right in the middle of downtown Greenville. The staff on every level is professional, courteous, inviting and welcoming. We will definitely be returning again for another weekend get away even though we only live 20 minutes from here. The only 2 things my husband was disappointed in was he thought the towels should be a little fluffier and the shower heads although wonderful were just a little low for us tall people. Other than that this really was the perfect dream weekend fulfilled!! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim_Stephen91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#11 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#19 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Poinsett, Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

Property: The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Address: 120 S Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Poinsett, Greenville 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4-diamond hotel in Greenville, our downtown location puts you in a great spot for exploring the city. Onsite, we have over 10,000 sq ft of event space, perfect for all types of occasions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Poinsett, Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville Hotel Greenville
Westin Poinsett Greenville
Poinsett Hotel Greenville Sc
Westin Greenville
Greenville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing