We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Greenville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
nj
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Greenville”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is centrally located and everything is walkable from here. The hotel is comfortable with nice amenities and the staff is pleasant and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. I valet parked my car. I later realized there is public parking across the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teejay86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Teejay,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. We will be more thorough pointing out city parking facilities for your next time, as well as self parking options in our adjacent garage. Thank you for complimenting our staff. We sincerely appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    255
    81
    41
    15
See reviews for
248
380
55
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I first visited this hotel when I attended a conference there back in 2003. I recently stayed at the hotel in October for a wedding and was pleased to see that the hotel is still as luxurious, well maintained and impressive as it was ten years ago. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. They were able to give us directions to a few places around town (including the wedding venue) and offered to arrange transportation for us (we opted to walk instead- everything we needed was within walking distance and the weather was quite nice). There is plenty of on-site parking and there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops right around the corner (including an awesome Anthropologie). The hotel is a little bit pricey but definitely not outrageous for the level of comfort and service you will undoubtedly receive. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thank you, Westin Poinsett! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle_p630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Michelle,
I am glad to hear that your stay was as good today as it was in 2003. We invite you to visit again before ten years passes and we promise to do our best to meet, and even exceed, your experience from 2013. Thank you for all the nice compliments; we very much look forward to welcoming you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

In the heart of downtown Greenville, SC an exceptional location to begin with and having all the conveniences the City has to offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, as the staff goes out of their way to accommodate you.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillionaireBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Bill,
Thank you for giving such a great recommendation. As they say…..location, location, location…, but we are pleased that you added “service” to that list. We will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your nice words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a great weekend at the hotel and many thanks for all the extra touches to make our stay memorable. The staff was outstanding and made the whole family feel special. From the time we pulled up to the front door until we left, the staff was always willing to help and provide local recommendations for activities and dining. Staff even went the extra mile on Saturday and Sunday morning to open the breakfast buffet early so my son could eat before his swim meet! Thanks and we will stay there next time we are in town.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Joe, it is great to hear that our team took such great care of you and your family. Having a good breakfast before a swim meet is a must; and I am glad we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to having you back either for another meet or just a casual family get away. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I recently attended a conference at this hotel, and I was very impressed with the level of service. The staff were always visible and proactive in making sure everyone had what they needed and/or knew where they were going. The food was excellent - way above my expectations, and my expectations were high. The meeting rooms were just the right size for the size of the audience, and all of the technology worked without a hitch. The hotel is really beautiful and the decor in general is really well-done.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jannilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your feedback regarding our level of service, the food and the overall hotel décor. Our two ballrooms and several break out rooms provide the perfect space for many size conferences. I am very pleased to hear that it fit your needs so well. Thank you again for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights while on a business trip. When I first checked in, both Daniel and Alison at the front desk were extremely helpful matching my room preferences and informing me of the local places to eat and drink during my stay. Later that night they helped plan my transportation for the next morning and even lent me an umbrella to take with me on my walk around town while it was raining. I usually dread dealing with hotel staff, but I could not have been happier with my treatment at this hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. I will be sure to stay here in all of my future visits to Greenville.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the top floors are more quiet, try to get a hotel overlooking the downtown strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wfbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest,
We sincerely appreciate your terrific review of the hotel and your compliments about the two members of our Front Office Team, Daniel and Allison. Service is very important to us and I am very pleased to hear that we fulfilled your expectations. Comfortable beds and clean rooms are crucial to a hotel’s success, so we will make sure to keep it this way for your next visit, which will hopefully be soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Enjoyed staying here while in town for kids swim meet. Ate at in house restaurant...Stephen & Lucy were amazing at keeping a large group satisfied, well fed and "hydrated"...even kept the restaurant open for us. Great spot in middle of downtown

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabianu, General Manager at The Westin Poinsett, Greenville, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Brad,
Swim meets are exciting events and feeding these young athletes correctly is crucially important. I am glad to hear that our team looked after you and helped prepare for their best performance. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#17 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Poinsett, Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

Property: The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Address: 120 S Main St, Greenville, SC 29601-2711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenville
#5 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Poinsett, Greenville 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 4-diamond hotel in Greenville, our downtown location puts you in a great spot for exploring the city. Onsite, we have over 10,000 sq ft of event space, perfect for all types of occasions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Poinsett, Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville Hotel Greenville
Westin Poinsett Greenville
Poinsett Hotel Greenville Sc
Westin Greenville
Greenville Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing