We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dark Corner Distillery - MOVED

Dark Corner Distillery
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bet You Can't Do This Back Home. Taste The World's Best Moonshine. Watch Us Make It. Take Some Home With YouStop By Our Downtown Tasting Room Located On Main Street!
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went in with a girlfriend of mine on a spur of a moment and I am so glad we did! They were so informative and the lady at the counter was very personable. They have some of the best smoothest alcohol I have had. They have a new customer in me !

Helpful?
1 Thank KassidyLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    35
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Dark Corner Distillery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We moved to South Carolina and when family and friends starting coming in to visit we decided to take them downtown Greenville and the first place we took them was Dark Corner Distillery. So far no one has been disappointed and everyone has had a good time. I highly recommend not missing this attraction. They explain how the moonshine is made and you get samples at a good price and the staff is very friendly and informative, the others doing the tasting are fun to be with and everyone shares which one they liked the best. We will be going back again due to more people coming in.
Again a Must GO TO !!!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dark Corner Distillery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Visited Dark Corner during a recent business trip to Greenville. Great experience, great service & excellent products!! Try the reasonably priced tasting flight to get a good feel for the products and clear explanations of each. Products were very smooth and the taste variety provides a flavor for all to enjoy. Drink recipe cards were also helpful when I returned home!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clint M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cool downtown distillery with great booze!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place is awesome! It is an actual distillery in a small shop in the heart of downtown. You can watch the alcohol being distilled while sampling booze at the small tasting area. There is moonshine (which has won 15 medals!), gin, bourbon, and absinthe. It's just a cool place to check out and buy some hand crafted (award winning) booze.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank erikaisthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun tasting room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We found this distillery on the internet looking for tours. What a surprise. A wonderful experience. You can taste 6 different moonshines for $3 and get a free shot glass for a souvenir,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dark Corner Distillery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing