We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deli eats”
Review of Midtown Deli

Midtown Deli
Ranked #164 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good deli eats”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

One of the more consistent delis in Greenville. Very popular lunch spot as well. A very quick in and out if going for lunch break. Food always above average as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Torrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    7
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Travelers Rest, South Carolina, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pastrami!!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the best deli that I've been to in Greenville. I know the owner, and the level of quality and expertise he has exceeds my expectations. He is passionate about his restaurants and it shows when you experience one. I always get the Pastrami or Rueben. My Mom gets the stew beef sandwich and love it as well! Very good choice if it's quality you are looking for.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 6656mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good food fast with friendly service”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My wife and I have been here several times and always enjoy the food. It is good, it is fresh and the service is wonderful! I usually opt for the cheesesteak sandwich and potato salad. My wife usually gets soup and sandwich but tried the SW salad last time and really enjoyed it. I recently tried the 'Hot Mexican' sandwich and it was almost to spicy for me -- I didn't even use the chipotle dipping sauce. Their cake slices are great also.

We'll be returning.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toothsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Pot roast potato!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

1st time today for lunch. Pot roast potato hit the spot ad would absolutely do that again. Good sweet tea in a big cup. Plenty of choices on the menu. Hubs had Greek roll up and was pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Kevinandanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food if you can stand Woodruff Road!!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

WOW!! Midtown Deli is my all time favorite "go-to" place for consistently delish food!! Love the Chinese chop salad and the baked potatoes are huge and outstanding. They offer a huge menu with lotsa choices from potatoes, soups, salads and sandwiches. Very clean, family friendly and moderately priced. My only complaint is that they close at 4pm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ErinD520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Midtown Deli also viewed

 

Been to Midtown Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing