We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Meditteranean food in town”
Review of Green Lettuce

Green Lettuce
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Lettuce is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #139 of 905 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Persian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Green Lettuce USA has been serving some of Greenville's best food since 2012. We are focused n serving fresh salads, made-from-scratch soups, tender meat Kebobs, and delicious sandwiches-all made with highest quality ingredients over open fire. Our menu is inspired by the Mediterranean cuisine with a Persian flare featuring excellent appetizers, entrees, and desserts.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The Best Meditteranean food in town”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Been here for lunch before and loved it. They started serving dinner and we decided to try. Very impressed with the food again. We ordered some appetizers, and on top of that the chef sent a complimentary appetizer of a stuffed bell pepper. The waiter suggested we enjoy our four entrees family style, and wow, it was amazing the presentation of all this wonderfully prepared food. Grilled lamb, chicken, fish and all the trimmings.. I felt like a King eating with his court ! See the pics, they are worth 1000 words ! Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nonnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice & Different Dining Experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I went for lunch to give it a try. We found it to be a very pleasant experience. It's a simple small menu and we knew that. We went for the Dolma and Salads. Everything was fresh and well prepared. The salad dressing were very light, not a whole lot of flavor but still pleasant so if you are into heavy dressings out of a jar you probably won't care for theirs. The service was very good but a little on the slow side that day. Again, we were not in a hurry, just a laid back day with my wife. We felt the prices were reasonable for the quality & portions. It's a nice little place that is just a bit different and we will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borninthebronx54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Persian Style Venue in Downtown Greenville”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had been told this was an excellent restaraunt in Augusta St Greenville - We were not disappointed - from the fresh ingredients to the authentic style and great tasting food - would really recommend this for families and friends alike. Esp. good - Ribeye Kebab / Lamb Kebab / Tomato Soup and Humus

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb Food and Service”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Went to Green Lettuce this past week. Sam(owner and chef) and Alberto (waiter) do a stellar job in delivering superb culinary fare with outstanding service and attention to detail. There is a city parking lot within 100 yards to use if street parking is not available.

Make a point of going there, it is worth your while!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great, healthy food. Good service.”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My husband and i have enjoyed lunch here several times after church. the food is fresh and clean tasting, and very healthy. We love the soups, salads, and warm pita with garlic. I hope more people will give it a try. The tabouli is outstanding. The owners very friendly, as are the waiters. We love it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary frances r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Lettuce also viewed

 
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Green Lettuce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing