We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gyros & Souvlaki”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Greektown Grille

Greektown Grille
Ranked #35 of 899 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Greektown Grille at McBee Station. Located just 5,469 miles west of Sparta, Greece. The Kourlas family hopes that you will experience the true Greek philosophy, which simply is relax, enjoy the people you're with, enjoy your surroundings and above all, enjoy your meal. Greektown Grille features traditional authentic Greek food, Mediteranean inspired classics, and American favorites; bringing a taste of Greece to Greenville. We serve lunch and dinner Monday through Saturday and of course coffee and desserts all day. We also serve beer and wine and select Greek liquors such as ouzo and mataxa.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gyros & Souvlaki”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Lunch 3/20/14. First try. Very nice decor, mural size pics of Beautiful Greek scenes. Very warm welcome. We came to try the Gyros (wife) and Souvlaki (me). We liked both very much. Waitress did a good job.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vics-Picks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sea Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not Impressed- Disappointed”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Looked forward to dining here with friends. None of use really enjoyed our meal. IMO with as many Greeks ii Greenville, there are no good / great Greek Restaurants. Olde Towne in Charleston beats them all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FairCritic52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Greek food!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We miss our Pittsburgh Greek restaurants and this gem has filled the void. Loved our dinners and dessert. Service was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DietCokeAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Greek food”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I've been here twice now - once for dinner and once for lunch and the food and service have been fantastic both times. My favorite Greek dish is moussaka and theirs is wonderful - just the béchamel alone makes me want more! And the custard pie dessert... mmmmmmm! I was there for dinner the first time with 3 other people - we all got something different and everyone was raving about the food. We went the second time for lunch on a Friday. We got there a few minutes before noon and were able to score a table outside before it got too busy - what a great place to enjoy a gyro lunch! I can't wait to go back again now that they have happy hour and I think I'll need to stay and get some stuffed peppers for dinner:)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leslee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Greek in Greenville”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We drove into the city for Greek food, but the resurant wasn't open again, so we found this place. The food is great. Michael was an excellent server. Let me tell you, get the cheese cake baklava. If you don't, huge mistake. Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richfromanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greektown Grille also viewed

 

Been to Greektown Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing