We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Greenville”

Da Vinci's Ristorante
Reserve with OpenTable
Da Vinci's Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Greenville”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

unbelievable....truly the best meal of the year. I have been there 3 times and it keeps getting better. a must for any avid dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RANDY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always A Treat!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The food here is absolutely wonderful! The owners, staff and team always make you feel welcome and truly want you to enjoy your experience with them. I had the Ecuadorian Shrimp - beautifully prepared - right amount of sauce and the shrimp were the star of the dish. My husband had the lemon chicken and he loves it for the sausages included. They have a wine list for everyone! Karrie was a great server. Great explanations and the right touch on service. Every time I leave - I can't wait to come back!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible Meal and Service”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

What a hidden gem in Greenvile. Strange location...hidden in corner of a strip mall of Pleasantburg...but once inside your are transported to Italy. Fresh pasta, limoncello, filet with cognac sauce...all perfect. My favorite was the fresh papperdell pasta with boar ragu. I finished every last bite. My son's apple tart with vanilla gelato was the second runner up when it comes to favorites of the night.
Another pleasant surprise was the wine list. Great variety and good price range.
We will be back for many occasions and also just for happy hour and apps to get an Italian fix!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cwoodward74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
100 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A friend suggested we try Da Vincis. First, you should know this is an upscale restaurant with decor, service and food that all match as well as higher prices. The nice surprise was this restaurant was much more than we expected. A really nice dining experience. I had the osso bucco and my wife had veal. Our daughter loves sphagetti and all the dishes were excellent as were the sauces.

The staff is very attentive and friendly. The wine list includes more wines than listed on the web site and it is well balanced from lower tier to a higher tier selection. Someone has taken the time to list wines/grapes that fit their menu. We would return due to the high quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim437106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Absolute BEST restaurant in Greenville.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hands down Greenville's best. Amazing for a nice dinner or just a quick upscale drink at the bar. Delicious food, top notch service and pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant is very small and fills up FAST, so be sure you make reservations in advance. Certainly not the least expensive option in town but literally worth every penny!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Opow725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Vinci's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Da Vinci's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing