We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pita House

Pita House
Ranked #15 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I eat at Pita House when we are on this side of town and it never disappoints. We always get the Middle East Plate with Chicken Shawarma. This is a no frills restaurant and they only accept cash or check, but don't allow that to stop you. The people here are friendly and always willing to help a new visitor. The attached grocery is also great to check out. Try Pita House - you won't regret it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhiotre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    82
    21
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Always a delightful meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I don't get over to the Pita House very often (1-2/year), but when I do there's no doubt that I've missed it! There is no doubt why it's rated #1 in Greenville! No matter what you order, there's plenty - served quickly - and delicious!
This is truly one of my favorite restaurants!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauldin, SC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's #1 for a reason.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

If I worked at this place I would weigh a ton. I have never had a bad meal here in all of the years I have visited Pita House. When I get on a vegetarian kick, I hit this place three times a week. They also have a grocery store on the side that does a nice business. And the desserts are wonderful. The Gyro platter is excellent, and the vegetarian plate is just as good. Man, I may need to head over there today if they are open on the 4th.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drluch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best gyros period”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Soooo good! They have the best hummus and gyros around. There's not really any place like it in Greenville. Authentic middle eastern food! Sooooooooooooooooooooooo gooooooooood!

Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyocoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Pita House is GREAT!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just love this restaurant and it never disappoints!
The food is authentic and delicious. People drive 2 hours to come eat here and its worth it.
Bring Cash or Check...no Plastic accepted here. Also, go to the back of the building as the front doors are not the front doors don't be confused and think they are closed ... they are always open.
Attached is a Mediterranean market with almost every kind and flavor of olive..yes olive - available.
Enjoy!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgurl789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pita House also viewed

 

Been to Pita House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing