We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday/Fathers Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusta Grill

Augusta Grill
Ranked #29 of 899 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greer, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Birthday/Fathers Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Easily in the top 5 restaurants in Greenville. Our waitress, Ashley, was simply put excellent. Swordfish, Veal, and Scallops excellent. One of the better Ceasar Salads in Greenville. The wine choices were very reasonably priced, haven't had "Sin Zin" for awhile and they have 1/2 bottles. My 82 y/o father a connoisseur of cocktails thought the bartender was the best, truly enjoyed the Old Fashioned. Will be back..,,

Helpful?
1 Thank charley307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

After two abortative attempts to find a nice meal in the Greensville area, (Bella Vita being closed and Schwaben House hosting some type of unannounced private gathering) I came to Augusta Grill. The hostess was gracious and polite and found me a nice table -- though the restaurant's lighting is a bit dark for my preferences. I decided to try the Grilled Salmon and a salad with asparagus.

The salad was tastey and the portion was a meal in and of itself. The Salmon was cooked exactly right and its accompaniments were perfect,

My waiter was attentative and the service was impeccable.

Basically, the Augusta Grill restored my hope that there is still Southern hospitality after spending an hour driving to wto disappointments.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scorsine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This is one of the best restaurants in the upstate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I hadn't eaten here in several years but recently had dinner there with some business associates. The service was outstanding. The complimentary bread and olives was very good. I'm surprised how many restaurants that are supposed to be good serve poor quality bread. this isn't one of them. We had the crab cake appetizers which were very good. The veal scallopini was excellent. I just wish they had some better wines for the money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, Sc
Level Contributor
120 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a treat....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The Augusta Grill is always a treat to visit. The food is very good, the service is impeccable and the neighborhood atmosphere is enjoyable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We were invited to a birthday dinner on Feb 15th and since it was Valentine's Day weekend it was difficult to get reservations at our usual restaurants so the Augusta Grill was chosen even though no one had been before. We were not sure what to expect and we were very pleasantly surprised. Our waiter Eric was wonderful, very knowledgeable and attentive, even on a holiday weekend when they were very busy. The wine list was great and paired well with both the meat and fish dishes that were ordered. The food was amazing! Most of us had the shrimp tempura appetizer and it was very good. I had the Salmon for dinner and it was cooked perfectly and the cucumber dill topping was very flavorful and refreshing. We were surprised to find such a wonderful classy restaurant hidden on Augusta Road. We always think of going downtown Greenville for a special night out but Augusta Grill will be on our list in the future!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Augusta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing