We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, great location, great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I was part of a big professional group that all checked in at once. The front desk staff kept their cool throughout the LONG check-in process. The location in very-cool Greenville is ideal. You can walk to terrific restaurants and shops. Lastly, the Hampton Inn breakfast never disappoints. I'm a big fan.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank PaulaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear PaulaLB,

Thank you for placing a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from perspective of the guest. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to Downtown. Our breakfast is one of a kind with three hot items, fresh fruits and variety of option for continental. I would like to thank you for your patience during our busy check in process. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Warm Regards,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites - Downtown
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites is located in downtown Greenville right on the Reedy River. This is by far the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. You can park your car and walk to downtown by crossing pedestrian bridges. The hotel staff is great especially Eric & Jody at the front desk. They made you feel at home right from check-in and it continued throughout our stay. Splurge on a river view room- you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: River view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Linda K,

Thank you for taking the time and placing comment on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Riverview room and our convenient Downtown location. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff including Joby and Eric, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites - Downtown
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Location, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast. They even have coffee and cookies for you in the afternoon when you get in. Conveniently located within walking distance from downtown restaurants, bars, shops. And you have great views and access to the riverwalk behind the property. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Jeannette C,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location and hotel amenities. Our breakfast is one of a kind with three hot items and a variety of options for continental breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenville
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Downtown Greenville, SC last year on my wife's birthday, and did the same again this year. We had a fantastic time. The hotel staff is awesome, the breakfast was great, the room could not have been cleaner or more comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to see Greenville. The hotel exemplifies the very best of what one would expect of a first-rate Inn. The balcony overlooking the falls was enchanting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Audrey H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for visiting our hotel once again this year. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us. On behalf our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenville.

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown - Riverplace
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Greenville, right on the river and has a great restaurant attached, The Lazy Goat, that serves delecious Mediteranian cusine as well as provides room service to hotel guests. The hotel is new, clean and complete with all the amenities Hampton Inn is known for. Stay here, you will love it

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Scott J M,

Thank you for taking the time and placing your comment on Trip Advisor. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with our convenient location and hotel amenities. We like to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay while with us.
On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown - Riverplace
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We recently stayed at your location for a friends wedding weekend. The hotel was convenient to their rehearsal dinner, church, and reception venue. We also found great places nearby for happy hour and lunch.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful on a most busy weekend. We also enjoyed the free breakfast...eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit...everything we could want! Our room was HUGE! Thank you for the choice of foam or down pillows as we are both allergic to feathers. We did have trouble getting onto the internet from our room. However, we just went downstairs and used the lobby computers.
We will definitely stay here again for another enjoyable weekend downtown!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlestonGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Charleston Grammy,

Thank you for placing a comment on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our Hampton Inn and Suites Breakfast is one of a kind with fresh fruits, hot buffet and continental items. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy as well.
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great location for a hotel, but we had no heat in our room on a 21 degree night. They did move us to another room(Basically same room- no upgrade) and it still took 2 hours to bring the new room up to 70 degrees from 65 degrees when we entered the new room. Avoid staying at this hotel if it is to cold and most likely to hot outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear William I,

Thank you for placing a comment on Tripadvior. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location. We do our best to strive and exceed all of our guests' expectations. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our heating system not working properly in your room. You also waited a while for new room with Balcony to reach a certain temperature. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your comments to ensure our rooms are in a comfortable setting for all guests on daily basis.

Thank you,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 63 in Greenville
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#15 of 63 in Greenville
848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#14 of 63 in Greenville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £119 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing