We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, North Carolina
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night in April. We LOVED the location and the view from our balcony was beautiful!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We forgot a few things from home, and called the front desk at 11pm. They brought the items up right away. Our room was very nice and clean too!! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ally H,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace! You are right, our location is great and the views are wonderful. We are very proud of our centralized location as it is very convenient for our guests to easily walk by the Reedy River and enjoy delicious restaurants along the way. It is so nice to hear our staff took great care of you and I will be sure to pass along your compliments.

Thanks for your review! We hope to serve you again soon should your travels return to the Greenville area.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    759
    237
    44
    20
    8
See reviews for
292
383
37
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

An average experience at a high cost. You must pay to park at the hotel, the milk was sour at breakfast, bathroom did not provide shampoo and hotel clerk was carefree about complaints. I did not expect this at one the most expensive Hampton Inns I have visited.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Richard M,

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace. I am sorry to hear your stay at our property was not an enjoyable one. Thank you for bringing the problems you experienced to our attention. I have notified the necessary departments concerning these issues to ensure we are always exercising improved diligence when it comes to theses matters. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused you.

I would love to speak further about your stay, please contact me directly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cashiers, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great location right across the river from the Peace Center. We loved the great hospitality and the staff was very friendly.... enjoyed talking with the people working the front desk. The fresh fruit for breakfast was a great hit as well!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MAC421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear MAC421,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace. Thank you so much for mentioning our wonderful staff and their hospitality. It is always nice to pass along comments such as yours.

We are looking forward to hosting your next trip should you return to the Greenville area. Please give us a call if we can assist you in making future reservations. Thanks for your kind review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for one night in May on a short road trip from Atlanta. We had been through Greenville once before, but had always wanted to come back and experience downtown on a nice spring day.

This hotel definitely was the right choice. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly on arrival. They also gave us a quick call shortly after we got to our room to check and make sure we settled in OK and our room met our expectations.

The location was excellent! We were able to walk to several shops and restaurants. Downtown was easily accessible and was right next to the city's river walk.

I would stay here again and would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick getaway to experience downtown Greenville, South Carolina.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReviewerDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear ReviewerDave,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace for your quick family trip to Greenville! We are so happy you chose us and that you enjoyed our lovely centralized location. Being in the heart of downtown, is great for our guests to easily walk around the city and enjoy all the great things Greenville has to offer. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the shops and restaurants.

We can't wait to have you back with us again soon! Please reach out to me if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The entire experience from beginning to end was EXCELLENT!!!The staff in all capacities were friendly, knowledgeable and went the extra yard to make sure that our stay was an exceptional experience!!! I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back when I am in Greenville, SC again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Ella R,

Thank you for writing a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace! We are so delighted to hear you had an excellent experience during your recent trip to Greenville. Our entire staff takes great pride in what they do and are always willing to go the extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team.

Thanks again for your review. We can't wait to have you back soon!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the most incredibly amazing place ever. The views are out of this world and the rooms are neat and clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful. It is in a very convenient location to downtown. It is even walking distance to the baseball stadium and West End restuartants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAMPTONAGM, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Angela T,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially the wonderful views. We appreciate your compliments to our staff. Our team does an excellent job in making sure our guests have the best experience possible.

We hope to have you back with us again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever assist you in the future. Thanks for your review!

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, excellent staff, breakfast and clean. Beware the ice machine versus room location - NOISY - even if located 8-10 rooms away since the machine is not located behind closed door. Used all hours of the night. Otherwise an excellent stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptongsm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mark L,

Thank for sharing your experience on the Hampton Inn & Suites RiverPlace. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff, cleanliness, and wonderful breakfast buffet! Our entire team takes great pride in making sure our guests have the best experience possible. With that being said, on behalf of the entire team, we sincerely apologize for the noise coming from the ice machine. If there is anything we can do to make this up to you, please contact me directly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you should you return to Greenville. Thanks for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#13 of 64 in Greenville
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.4 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing