We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Everything here was great. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful in all instances. The food and drinks were pretty good, but you should arrive early for the 5:30 Kickback as the table areas fill up quickly. There also appeared to be only a few highchairs available. Lots of retail destinations nearby. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Openemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 599 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Drury Inn in Greenville many times and everytime has been enjoyable. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Housekeeping is very good and the staff always has been very helpful. Breakfast is good and the 5:30 kickback could be dinner. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jycola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Second trip here and we were again pleased. We stayed here for only one night for our annual grandparents watch the baby for our anniverary out of the house trip. I was already a bit bummed we didn't reserve a jacuzzi room like last time and then very disappointed when we were put in a room right behind the elevator and ice machine, with a partial view of the interstate. (full disclosure that husband didn't tell the clerk it was our anniversary) However, we were never disturbed and had a very quiet night's sleep. The bed was really comfy, it was convenient having a fridge and micro, and the room was plenty big enough for two. Husband enjoyed the recliner. That's not something you usually see in hotel rooms. Dozens of restaurants and great shopping within a couple traffic lights.

The cons: Though the room appeared otherwise spotless there was a washcloth, dirty I assume, left hanging over the shower curtain rod when we arrived. The pool is also a bit odd. While it might be great with parents of children where one wants to be inside and another in the shade, it just seems to make for two pretty small pools, with the outside section facing the interstate.

Other than that this place is good and a GREAT value. The evening kickback is an unbelievable inclusion in the rate. Melvin and the hostess that night were nicer than many waiters we've encountered in restaurants. The breakfast buffet had lots of hot options and we never felt cramped for space in the eating area. Free popcorn and soda in the lobby for hungry travelers is a pleasant treat. The lobby is a comfy place to hang out too.

I would spring for the larger jacuzzi room with the amazing bathroom if we stay for something like an anniversary trip again. But we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CottonLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Room was large with comfortable furniture and a great bed. Staff was awesome, warmly greeted by front desk staff on arrival, both breakfast and dinner as well as happy hour were great. Staff was very visible during happy hour and dinner buffet, always making sure that everything was good and checking to see if guests needed anything. I requested a quiet room away from the interstate and never heard a sound all night. Great facility and awesome staff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Rate was reasonable and DI includes breakfast, WI-FI, Happy Hour food and drinks. Other hotels should take notice. Room was nice and exactly what we needed. Plenty of food options close by and it is right off I-85. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rankin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This is our second stay, again for a week. The breakfast is hot with lots of variety. The evening meal is also very good with lots of variety. The pool was indoor & outdoor with a barrier-very nice. The rooms spotless. The service above and beyond anything on my trip so far. Right next to Cracker Barrel, Whole Foods, and lots of stores.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

As we've come to expect from Drury, this room was clean, comfortable, spacious (2 queen suite) for our family of four. The staff was courteous. The happy hour food was a plus as always -as well as the popcorn and drinks all evening. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Beds were comfortable. Not noisy at all. One small thing I like about Drurys that makes a difference to me -the coffee makers. They have pre-filled coffee filter packages that are disposable and even contain the filter basket... the whole this is contained in a new package each time so there's no wondering if the coffee filter basket is cleaned. I can have a cup of coffee in my hotel room without feeling like I'm at the mercy of whoever decided to/not to clean the coffee maker.
Nice location, too. The kids and I were without transportation while my husband worked one evening and we were able to walk to Chipotle (also Sticky Fingers, a Mexican Grill and frozen yogurt to walk to).

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
731 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
2.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: £90 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing